We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. Noisy rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Noisy rooms.”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very modern lobby. Nice bathrooms very updated and clean. Love the free wifi. The bad things are the fact the air conditioner is a wall unit and very loud and also the fact that the gym was so small. Only had 2 treadmills a bike and an ecliptical. 1 set of adjustable dumbells. I took picks of the gym and posted them. The pool looks nice for kids and it is close to some decent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelli9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Nelli9595,
Thank you very much for writing a review and submitting photos! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!
Thanks again,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
88
42
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not many Fairfield Inns that I have been to have looked as well as this one! Very upscale lobby area and the room was great. Very quiet in the room even though I know they were fairly full that night! Room was clean. Bed was comfortable enough, not the best I've had but did the job. One of the best parts of the stay was the soul food restaurant connected to it! Loved the food and the folks running it!! GREAT partnership!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thanks for your kind review Matt M! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and are glad to know you enjoyed Phil the Fire next door. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Best regards,

Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent 2 nights here over the weekend. We had a room on the first floor with easy access to the pool. The room and bathroom were very clean. However, the walls are VERY thin. I could hear people talking at all hours of the night and early in the morning. They weren't screaming just using everyday voices. I would imagine my family's conversations were heard as well. The location of the hotel is great, right off the highway and close to lots of places to eat and shop. Only used the pool once as it was a bit cold. My daughter enjoyed the slide but the life guard was a little over the top. He was a bit overbearing and gave my daughter such an uncomfortable feeling that she wanted to leave. The breakfast buffet was nice and offered a decent selection. All of the front desk staff were extremely friendly.

Our stay was ok, not sure I'd return anytime soon though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamcraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience kamcraz, I appreciate your comments and feel badly that the lifeguard made a poor impression on your daughter. The front desk team sends a special thank you for recognizing them, we do hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a very clean, comfortable (including the beds) hotel, conveniently located next to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Because its very near the highway, you can be on your way quickly, either south to Canton, or North or Cleveland, which is why we stayed here, to be within 1 hour of The Football Hall of Fame, and The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The real "plus" for our families (we travel with another family) was the waterside. It was just enough activity for our kids, and gave us all a chance to unwind in a clean pool. The pool area was not crowded either. Lifeguard was on duty during waterside operation, and even the adults had some simple fun going down it. A great place to rest after a long day of driving or touring.

Room Tip: Traveling families might want to consider having a room on the ground floor, better access to the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The indoor, 2-story water slide was a big hit with my kids. It was a little loud but that's really the guests, not the hotel's fault. The hotel is located right off I-271 and near a lot of restaurants. A free breakfast was offered but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Lcshea,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your family’s experience at our hotel! We’re glad your children enjoyed the waterslide. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Truly yours,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed in the Fairfield Inn for 10 days on business. Everyday was exceptional service and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. The restaurant attached to the Hotel is wonderful, called Phil the Fire.

Room Tip: This hotel has such great beds it houses the sleep clinic for the Cleveland Clinic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Marilyn S,

I see that this is your first review on TripAdvisor, it’s great to know that your stay with us inspired you to sign up! Thanks so much for your wonderful comments and for choosing our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our beds and Phil the Fire, we’re also fans of the menu!

Best,

Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Served the purpose, ask for a room away from the highway for a quiet night. Breakfast was a bit more than usual for a Fairfield.

I'd stay again if the rate was right.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3750 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood hotel offers thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Fairfield Inn Beachwood
Fairfield Beachwood
Beachwood Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing