We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay at the fairfield inn and suites in beachwood, ohio. I was a little nervous at first, because I had never stayed at a fairfield inn and assumed that it would be the motel 6/super 8 version of a marriott hotel. Luckily, my assumption was all wrong. This hotel was obviously recently renovated. The hotel lobby was very nice and inviting. The room looked very new with stylish modern decor and was very clean. The bathroom tub and tile/grout was the cleanest that I have seen in a hotel. The staff was very accomodating, we had no problem when we asked to be moved from the first floor to a higher floor. It was a little unconventional that they required that guests sign a contract that basically protected each guest from being disturbed from noise and confirmed the check-out policy/etc so that all would be clear. We did not mind this at all, because it ensured that we would have a nice quality stay.....and we did. This hotel is also in great location to many nice restaurants and shopping areas. They listed that there was a free continental breakfast, which would make one assume you will get fruit/pastries/juice. However, we actually had hot breakfast items in addition to the usual continental breakfast items. FYI to management, you may want to advertise it as FREE HOT BREAKFAST and give yourself the credit that you deserve. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 230 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

You can tell by the exterior of this Fairfield Inn that in a previous life it was a Holiday Inn property. Upon entering the lobby you'll find new, attractive and modern furniture. The setup really works and would probably pass for the lobby of an actual Marriott hotel. The front desk staff wasn't overly friendly but were efficient and i was on my way to my room in about 3 minutes.

The hallways are very long. The hallways featured new modern carpeting, lighting and wallpaper and were tasteful and attractive. With this being a former Holiday Inn the pool was located in the center area of the hotel so there was an unmistakable odor of chlorine in the hallways around the pool area.

The room was very nice. New modern carpeting, a very comfortable bed with decent bedding provided. There was also a nice flat screen tv provided. The wifi worked flawlessly and had great speed.

The bathroom was updated although a bit on the small side. They really did a good job maximizing the spade they had in the bathroom. The tub appeared new and the water pressure was sufficient.

Breakfast was also quite nice. The breakfast area was clean and modern which provided a nice area to enjoy breakfast. The breakfast offerings were breakfast sandwiches, make-your-own waffles, yogurt and cereal.

This is a very nice hotel. It's even nicer considering it's wearing the Fairfield Inn name which is supposed to be the budget hotel of the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Great stay. Clean hotel. Convenient to Cleveland. Paid about $138 (including tax). Typical Marriott breakfast..which I think is fine!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We needed to be in Cleveland for a medical reason and spent four nights at this wonderful hotel. I felt like overall we got a great value and this helped ease the stress of the trip.

The property is beautifully apportioned and easy to find off the interstate. It is only about 20 minutes to get to the Cleveland Clinic main campus from there (for less than half of the rates on the Clinic campus time you factor in all costs), slightly more or less based on traffic.

There is a Trader Joe's just down the street in case you're interested. We also highly recommend the Phil the Fire restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel - yummy!

The breakfast is delightful, the pool and exercise room are great and the service is among the best I've received at any Marriott.

This is an excellent way to have a great hotel room that won't blow most budgets.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. It was quiet. Elevator is a little slow. I did notice a bit of a chlorin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IowaTraveler925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear IowaTraveler925,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and not add to the stress of already dealing with a medical issue. We’re very fortunate to have a great staff in place who view our guests as extended family. I appreciate you taking the time to share your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice and well kept property. Comfortable furniture and beds. Nice pool area. The property is well suited for families. The front desk staff was helpful, and check in was very easy. The free buffet breakfast was adequate, and a nice touch since the breakfast dining options in the neighborhood didn't look very promising. The pool was small and the water a bit cool.

This is not the Ritz, but a very nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naphhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. We wouldn't dare go in the pool---it was packed. Otherwise, nice enough and cheap enough for an overnight stay in Cleveland, Ohio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricechex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was the best experience for our family vacation. The receptionist was exceptional. The room and pool were emaculate! I have 5 kids and they had a great time. This hotel is very family friendly with a first rate staff. See you in August 2011!!!

Room Tip: Respect the hotel when you travel with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytgh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Dear ladytgh,

Thanks so much for your excellent comments; we couldn’t have asked for a nicer review! It was our pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to your upcoming visit.

Best,

Ray Merle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3750 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: $112 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood hotel offers thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Fairfield Beachwood
Fairfield Inn Beachwood
Beachwood Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing