We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Beachwood - a great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fairfield Beachwood - a great stop”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We needed to be in Cleveland for a medical reason and spent four nights at this wonderful hotel. I felt like overall we got a great value and this helped ease the stress of the trip.

The property is beautifully apportioned and easy to find off the interstate. It is only about 20 minutes to get to the Cleveland Clinic main campus from there (for less than half of the rates on the Clinic campus time you factor in all costs), slightly more or less based on traffic.

There is a Trader Joe's just down the street in case you're interested. We also highly recommend the Phil the Fire restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel - yummy!

The breakfast is delightful, the pool and exercise room are great and the service is among the best I've received at any Marriott.

This is an excellent way to have a great hotel room that won't blow most budgets.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. It was quiet. Elevator is a little slow. I did notice a bit of a chlorin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaTraveler925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear IowaTraveler925,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and not add to the stress of already dealing with a medical issue. We’re very fortunate to have a great staff in place who view our guests as extended family. I appreciate you taking the time to share your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
90
42
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice and well kept property. Comfortable furniture and beds. Nice pool area. The property is well suited for families. The front desk staff was helpful, and check in was very easy. The free buffet breakfast was adequate, and a nice touch since the breakfast dining options in the neighborhood didn't look very promising. The pool was small and the water a bit cool.

This is not the Ritz, but a very nice place for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naphhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. We wouldn't dare go in the pool---it was packed. Otherwise, nice enough and cheap enough for an overnight stay in Cleveland, Ohio.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricechex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was the best experience for our family vacation. The receptionist was exceptional. The room and pool were emaculate! I have 5 kids and they had a great time. This hotel is very family friendly with a first rate staff. See you in August 2011!!!

Room Tip: Respect the hotel when you travel with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytgh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear ladytgh,

Thanks so much for your excellent comments; we couldn’t have asked for a nicer review! It was our pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to your upcoming visit.

Best,

Ray Merle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

First off, the staff is fantastic--they do their best to take excellent care of you. Bottom line is though there are more perks for families than for business travelers. Good quality rooms but there isn't that "extra" to set them apart.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband, preschool age son and I just spent a few days at this hotel for a small getaway. It was a great stay and we can't wait to do it again. We travel often and I have rarely came across a more help and friendly staff. The two gentlemen that staffed the breakfast hours during our stay were amazing and very informative on things to do in the area. They alwyas had everything well stocked and would be right there when you needed something even if it was just to pull out a chair or help you to a table. The rooms were exactly as pictured very clean, modern decor and very spacious. The rooms were very quiet as were the halls, we never heard anyone coming or going. The pool was great and very roomy even when there were a group of people in it. They water was clean and warm in both the pool and whirlpool. They room was clean and everyone had on a wristband. The only drawback we noticed was the slide closes at 8 every night even on weekends. This gave us little time to enjoy it after our daily activities we had planned and dinner. All in all we had a great trip and will return to this hotel whenever we stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradynsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This Hotel was recommended to us by a business colleague. The hotel is very clean and the staff of the front desk is very friendly and helpful. We stayed during a snow storm and the snow removal staff was very good at keeping the parking lot and walkways clear. This is important with as much snow as this area gets. The hotel is adjacent to a Bob Evans Restaurant that can be accessed without even going on the road. The continental breakfast was decent and the area it was served in was very clean. Very comfortable rooms. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfinnell, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear gto64:
Thank you so much for your nice review. We get a lot of snow as you well know, so we’re always trying to keep it clear for our guests! We appreciate you saying you’ll come back again…hope to see you soon!

Ray Merle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3750 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood hotel offers thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include an indoor pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Fairfield Inn Beachwood
Fairfield Beachwood
Beachwood Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing