We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Trendy, and Super Pet Friendly”
Review of Aloft Beachwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Beachwood
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed at plenty of upscale hotels, and for the price and value this place is a steal. The room was very trendy and inviting. They are also pet friendly and there is no extra charge. You even get a doggy bag with treats and a toy. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. I have to admit I was impressed. You will be too.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wildeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 308 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

As a Starwood fan, and all of them 30-45 minutes away up until now, I anxiously awaited and watched as this property went up. Yes you construction guys, that was me cruising by every week or so to see if it looked close to opening yet....
So when I heard the news, even living here in town, I couldn't wait, and my pup and I checked in just for an evening. We snared a parking spot right by the door. A window with visible goodies, fruit etc. could be seen from outside. Unlike larger hotels where it has taken 20 minutes in line to check in, we had no wait here. But details later, let's skip to the important stuff:
Yes, it's new so it is exceptionally clean, but I predict this one will stay that way. I was talking to someone on the management team, and from what she said about the hiring process (a task I have experienced) and every person I encountered, they have a top-rate crew. Everyone was pleasant and happy to be there and of service, and friendly.
While not full service, there are no parking fees and in and out nonsense either. This hotel is very near a variety of restaurants including Chipotle, Abuelo's, Olive Garden, Chick Fill A, Panera, Five Guys and more...not walking distance perhaps due to heavy traffic, but that close. And a Piada is going up in front of the hotel. (It's winter here so don't expect it soon).
It's also near a shopping center that includes a Bed Bath and Beyond and an Office Max, and across from the Ahuja Hospital, and near Cuyahoga Community College. A fitness center is next door...and if you need your Starbucks (none in the room)...go out the parking lot, turn right onto Richmond, right at the light onto Harvard, right onto Green and go up to Chagrin where it will be straight ahead to your left...about 5-8 minutes from the hotel.
In spite of not being full service, there is breakfast available in the AM (even a breakfast with everything was still reasonable compared to other places at $12 or so) and at 5 PM the W XYZ Lounge opens with a limited hot menu. I snoozed through breakfast, and had brought food for the first night, so I didn't sample that, but the menu looked very intriguing. I can't wait to go back to try both. 24/7 there are containers and an assortment of snacks, fruit, and beverages available. The refrigerated and freezer cases had an assortment of goodies. The salads looked good, but as I have discovered at other places, they rarely include a protein source...stocking some cheese, tuna, or chicken would be great.
My canine daughter decided to play vacation hold-out: ignoring her usual dry food for a better offer. I was able to get a container of blueberry yogurt downstairs late in the evening...and no room service fee with it!
The whole main lobby area is open and inviting. With the bar at one end, multiple seating areas are all around; there is a fire place in one wall; a patio area has some fun, bright colored furniture awaiting the spring breezes. A pool table is available.
Although I didn't use either, Aloft also has a pool and workout room.
There are no typical luggage carts, but they have a couple nice airport style carts just past the bar you can borrow if needed. In the alcove next to those are a two computers for guest use with a printer.
The entry way (outside) is covered with a bright striped display of all colors that gives the illusion of stained glass. The use of an abstract print in muted shades heavy on blues and grays with pops of bright pink or orange is repeated on the canopies beneath lights in the hallways and really brightens the place up.
And it was as always such a joy to be in a non-smoking property!

The room: even though I've only been in Ikea once...it made me think of it, but in a good way, as to the use of space. The room was very functional and comfortable, but this is not the Luxury Collection so no one should expect that. Anything following, is not a complaint, just my commentary on my observations.
It was a bit of a surprise to find the bathroom vanity right there, as soon as you walk in. Spacious with a sink that was a large white bowl sitting atop the counter with a single handle contemporary faucet. I liked it lots and would love the same at home. Very clean looking style. Beneath the counter top was a small fridge. Although it didn't feel too cool, it did keep things cold enough.
Across from the counter was a wall; behind the other side of it was the bedroom. This wall had shelving that went very high, and at counter height had a shelf with a small Mr Coffee, and the usual coffee and tea assortment. Happy to say they provided sugar in the raw as well as traditional white...but only 2 packets of each, although I'm sure more could be had. Below was an in-room safe, and beneath that were two drawers with recessed handle pulls. MANICURE and nail alert...maybe because it's all so new, the drawer didn't seem to slide out too easily...
To the right of this shelving was a frosted glass door, and it slid over the other half to reveal the rod and hangers. Was it just me...or are they a wee bit high?
Beyond this area was an area that was separated by a pocket door. If I'd been travelling with others I think I would have liked a lock on that...this area contained the toilet (bright white in front of a bright orange wall) and next to it a glass enclosed stall shower. A frosted glass window on the one side allowed for natural light from the bedroom to potentially filter in. Body wash and a combo shampoo/conditioner were from Bliss and in wall dispensers.
The bedroom had a bed that seemed regrettably...not quite as comfy as the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper....but then we weren't at a Sheraton were we? And it was comfortable enough. The little one saw the attractive bolster pillows and immediately desired one thinking it was a super large stuffed toy...it too had the abstract print and was of course put on the window ledge for safe-keeping. The padded headboard was built-in, and above that was a cityscape scene in blues. Night tables have been replaced with attached shelving and I have to admit, this was not a favorite of mine. I accept the stats that say people aren't using bathtubs, so can see them not putting them in even though I very much miss them...but the side of the bed I was on, with the large alarm clock (and cord since it can't hang down) took up so much of the small (seemed like 12" square) space, there was no room for my usual stuff like reading glasses, remote, a magazine and maybe some water. It also was, when sitting/lying in bed, propped forward with the pillows, a very awkward and uncomfortable reach to behind you to get to that area...which was also where the switch was for the overhead reading light.

In an alcove to the far right behind the bed was an iron and ironing board.

There were two large windows on either side of a large screen wall mounted TV (LG, great picture; almost all the major cable channels-- but no BIG10)

In front of each window is a built in desk top, one having a task light, and a task chair, fully upholstered. That was the only chair in the room. It makes for awkward viewing if eating at the desktop with the TV on the same wall. (I wonder if it pulled out so it could be angled...but I didn't want to try and break something).

I wish we could have stayed another night and look forward to going back soon...if only for breakfast or snacks.

Room Tip: Have to admit that the elevators do make a noise when they arrive...so if that will bug you, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maliesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afamula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan F, General Manager at Aloft Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos mais altos são mais silenciosos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodolfo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica H, Front Office Manager at Aloft Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont calmes et aucun bruit provient du hall d'entrée.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica H, Front Office Manager at Aloft Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Beachwood

Address: 1010 Eaton Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122-6058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Beachwood, a hip new hotel where you’ll enjoy the upscale shops and restaurants of Beachwood Place. We offer easy-breezy access to Eaton World Headquarters, University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center, and many corporate offices.Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access!Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing