We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came here after a day in Cleveland full of surprises for her. Little did she know that I was going to propose at this hotel once we arrived to our room. The staff was very friendly and polite. Very happy and excited for us. The room was clean and the pillows and bed were very comfortable. Great hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrw171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Andrw171:

Congratulations on your recent engagement; we are honored that you chose us to be such a big part of your special night! I am pleased to hear that everything went well for you; maybe we will see you both again as Mr. & Mrs.! Best wishes to you both!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    203
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
299
136
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

the staff was excellent best I have ever had very clean we left some personal things at home and the staff made sure we had everything we needed Breakfast was awesome food was great fresh and tasty. The pool was very clean and temperature was good the hotel was very quiet at night

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 755cherylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear 755cherylm:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent experience with us! I am very pleased to see that the staff took such great care of you during your visit, even making sure you had some items that were left at home. Of course, it's not a trip away from home without forgetting at least one item! Thank you again; we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cleveland!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Loud teens running through hallways running, screaming, slamming doors, playing football. Next there was a power outage, the woman at the front desk was not confident in the security of the hotel......give me my money back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Isela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Isela E:

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood and for taking the time to complete a review about your recent experience. We strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience each and every time; it greatly disappoints me to see that we fell short during your stay, for this I am truly sorry. We are always looking for ways to improve for our future guests thus your comments are greatly appreciated.

While generally we execute on controlling youth athletic groups very well and of course power outages are beyond our control there were obviously areas where we could have improved. Please know that I have already discussed your experience with the entire team to ensure we developed solutions to prevent from making the similar mistakes in the future.

As for the possibilities of a refund, Hampton Inn & Suites does offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee, I would be happy to discuss all options with you if you would be so kind to contact me directly.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will continue to make us your top choice for any future travel needs.

At your service,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Was booked into the Hampton by my company for a four day business trip. Had never been to the Cleveland area before so knew nothing about the area. The hotel is located in the suburbs of Cleveland and located in a newer area with other hotels and restaurants directly nearby, The locations i very convenient. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Coffee bar 24 x 7 as well as a full breakfast included each morning is a nice amenity. The hotel has everything a business traveler could need . Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Thomas K:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience with us! I am pleased to hear you recommend us for business travel and had a great experience for your first time visiting Cleveland. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice stay except for freeway noise. If you are on the other side it will be perfect. Rooms were great. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was great. Would stay here in the future or recomend to a freinds or family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Jeffrey P:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland - Beachwood! I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience here with us. However, I truly apologize that you were not able to get the rest you expected due to highway noise. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of your stay as we are continuously looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Your employees where and are very helpful and rooms where very clean along with the bathrooms. I have had several of my sub contractors stay at your hotel and have not had one complaint. I personally have stayed there and had a great experience and having the breakfast in the morning to start out the day is great. THANK YOU

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Timothy B:

I am honored to hear that you have personally stayed with us on multiple occasions and enjoyed our facilities enough to select our property to host you sub-contractors as well! We certainly try to ensure that we exceed the expectations of each guest every time. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us; please know I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the entire team! Thank you again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if you should need any assistance in the future!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our 4 day visit to Cleveland was boosted very nicely by the choice of this Hampton Inn Suites. The staff was quite friendly and cheerful, the full complimentary breakfast featured food that was decent as those affairs go, and there is ample seating. A coffee and tea bar is available just off the dining area 24\7. The indoor heated pool and jet-spa were open and functioning and the area was clean and well stocked with towels and poolside chairs and tables. Drinks are permitted as long as no glass containers are brought in. When we availed ourselves of the spa and pool we readily noted the presence of pool-side 'access' chairs; one for the pool and one for the jet-spa. We both had careers with rehabilitation hospitals and are quite keen on accessibility and related issues and equipment. Bravo\brava to Hampton Inn Suites for having this equipment installed and appearing to be well maintained.The room was nicely appointed and in good repair. Ours was a double, queen room and the bed we occupied was comfortable and, for me, firm enough. Wifi is free and there are also two computers in the lobby area. Also, there is a look-thru gas fireplace that separates the dining area from the computer set-up which gives a bit of a homey touch to the place especially when it there is a snow storm ramping up. We had thought to ask if we could have a look in on one of their accessible rooms but, with the busy weekend, did not get to that. Also, the property is just off of I-271 and there are any number of good places to dine withing 1.5 miles. The one minor drawback was no fridge or microwave our room. So, all-in-all, one of our better stays with a major chain hotel and with Hampton in particular. Cudos to Hampton Inn Suites, Beechwood.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Peter W:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent experience with us! Feedback such as yours is critical to our success and I am pleased to hear that overall you had enjoyable stay with us. I certainly understand the convenience factor of having a refrigerator and microwave in your room; please know that we are currently weighing our options to get them into standard rooms in addition to our suites. We also have refrigerators on a first come first serve basis available by request for our standard rooms. Again, thank you for all of your terrific compliments; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

At your service,

Jearamy Klinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Address: 3840 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beachwood
#1 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
#2 Family Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood is conveniently located just 12 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Beachwood. Our hotel has 139 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms, pool and whirlpool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hampton Inn Beachwood
Beachwood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing