We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Always like Hampton Inns, picked this one because of its' convenient location for us. It was everything we hoped for. Clean, pleasant staff, nice breakfast, standard motel fitness room and convenient to shopping and highways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Rick463:

I'm pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations as you found us to be conveniently located, clean and friendly! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to again be your hotel of choice the next time you are in the area!


Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 709 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for a youth hockey tournament. Everything was perfect. Room was spotless, breakfast was awesome, coffee and tea available all day long, front desk staff went out of their way to help us with everything we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Jeff B:

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent experience at our property. Youth athletics such as the hockey tournament you were in town for are very important to our overall success thus we try to ensure that all teams like all of our guests have a great experience that keeps them returning to our hotel! Again, thank you for staying with us; we hope to see you again next year!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

When in the Cleveland, Ohio area, we always stay at this Hampton because of the overall accomodations, great staff, and an always satisfying breakfast with complimentary newspapers. We visit Cleveland frequently to visit family, and this has been our home away from home for years now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Randall N:

Thank you for your continued patronage while visiting your family in the Cleveland area! I am pleased to hear that we have always been able to take good care of you and your family during your visits. Please know that it is our goal to provide excellent customer service to keep guests such as you wanting to return to our property. Thank you again, we are proud to be your home away from home!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is wonderful! The staff professional and courteous.... the rooms are clean and smoke-free... My husbandand I love the fact that after a long day of driving, the kids can swim and we can soak in the hot tub!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Carla M:

I am so glad to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay at our property! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please know we look forward to hosting your family again on your next trip to Cleveland!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Most Hampton Inns are pretty consistent. This is the case here. The location for a business traveler if very good. You have Bahama Breeze right next door and Wasabi down the street. The rooms are clean and modern. Non smoking. And they give you cookies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valley2013:

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that we are a convenient choice for your lodging needs from our close location to your office to having many dining choices near by. Thank you for choosing to stay with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Heading to R&R Hall of fame, late at night check in--- snowing like crazy-- needed an easy place to crash-- Hampton always works-- good beds-- free breakfast good value 20 mins to downtown and museum-- helpful staff-- decent breakfast unlimited--- feeding college boy made this visit easy and thrifty

Room Tip: very typical hampton inn experience-- good value--- ask for rooms on quiet side east side of build...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosierbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear hoosierbirder:

First and foremost I'm glad to hear that you made it though your trip to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame safely as that was a pretty big snow storm! Thank you for taking your time to complete a review of your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Cleveland!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had an ADA room with two queen beds and a tub. A tub bench was provided. It was an extremely spacious room, which made navigating the room in a power chair quite simple. Staff was helpful. One slightly odd note is that we were required to show our daughter's service dog papers and to sign a log indicating need for accommodations. We have never had to do this before, so we were surprised by the requirement (it was mentioned when we made our reservation), but were happy to comply to help decrease abuses in the system. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Carol B:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland - Beachwood and for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience! I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would choose us again for future visits! Please know our guests' feedback is critical to our success as we are always looking for ways to improve your experience. Also, thank you for the reminder that it is not necessary to register service animals as pets; please know that we have already used this as a reminder for the entire team. Again, thank you for staying with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood

Address: 3840 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beachwood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
#2 Family Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: $122 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood is conveniently located just 12 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Beachwood. Our hotel has 139 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms, pool and whirlpool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hampton Inn Beachwood
Beachwood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing