We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Favorite”

Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whenever I get to choose which restaurant I want to go out to for a special occasion, I often choose Hyde Park. We always receive excellent service and have never had a bad meal. I love their bread basket that comes with dinner. They also have a wonderful Ceasar Salad. The steak is perfectly done and I steal my husband's thin crispy onion rings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondeinwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    36
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife's company had their Christmas dinner here. As usual I was expecting dry cold chicken. I was amazed at the quality of food that was served. Everbody was raving about the meal which included fish, chicken, or filet mignon. The salad and dessert were very good as well. All told, the best banquet type food that I have ever had. I great place for a company party!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoop H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a business dinner here. Our first impression of the food was...WOW! We had a cold seafood plate appitizer. It was outstanding. It included lobster, crab legs, jumbo shrip and oysters. Then, we moved on to steak. I had the small fillet mignon which was very large. It had great flavor and was cooked as requested. We had many sides that we shared. I particularly liked the mushrooms, but everyone enjoyed all of the sides that we ordered. No dessert for me, but others indulged.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank satxsptsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent and has been for a long time”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Outstanding steaks, good service. Check out the cold lobster appetizer; a half lobster served with cocktail sauce. Makes for a spectacular happy hour at the bar.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Creek, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

One of the better places to eat downtown. Order the steak...it's a steak house. Service is always great and portions are huge. Any of the cuts will work. Great place to go before a Cavs game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sprucecreekfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing