We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG can it be this bad?”

Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“OMG can it be this bad?”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Ordered a $60 jumbo lobster tail and they served it ROTTEN! Sent it back, they subbed 2 smaller ones, same price. Side dish became an appetizer! They did nothing ! Not even a drink! High expectations yielded disappointment ! Avoid!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WirePaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    36
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We liked everything about the place(service, food and atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwhcbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
559 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Nice Steak House”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stopped in for dinner on a recent business trip to Cleveland. This restaurant has the look and feel of a typical steak house and I felt very comfortable. I ordered their Three Course Dinner Special and my meal was excellent and service top notch. The restaurant is connected to a hotel and in close proximity to numerous other area hotels.All in all it was an excellent meal for a road weary road warrior.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge
Level Contributor
174 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hyde Park's are consistent throughout the network”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went for New Year's Eve. Arrived a bit early to have a drink at the bar but when we were ready (our reservation time), our booth was gone so we decided to wait. The staff felt horrible and made every effort to make it right.....free appetizer, $20 gift card. As always service and food was superior.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Ok, pricey, "B"”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

On first glance this looks like a grade A steakhouse but in reality it doesn't measure up to the better places around town. Service is just "pretty good". Food is ok but not memorable. Everything is expensive. I noticed at the Hilton Porter restaurant next door the steaks were less expensive. And if you want a grade A experience go to Ruth's Chris a few miles away.

When we first arrived a server asked for our drink order; I responded by asking "what is your beer selection" and the server mumbled around and then said "uh, I don't remember". Finally that person wandered away and another server took his place. This second person rattled off the beer list. I guess the first guy was a trainee?? Shouldn't inexperienced people be working at Denny's or the Texas Roadhouse?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradleystat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing