We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and value”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Beachwood
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and value”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just a great place to go, especially with a group where you can choose several dishes and share. The food is excellent, far better than most restaurants of this type!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferreilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    67
    41
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I finally cashed in a Christmas gift card to this place. We had booked reservations at the one in Akron, but a waterline break forced them to close and the manager called us to tell us our reservations were no good. So we went online and booked a reservation for this one in Beachwood. It was easy to get to -- right off the freeway -- and got there in plenty of time. We were immediately seated, and ordered a drink. The server suggested the "special" on the back of the menu -- $39 for 2 including an appetizer, entree and dessert to share. Not bad. The food was excellent and we couldn't eat all of it and took a "doggie bag" home with us. The server was a bit apathetic and only did the usual "how is everything?" bit. It was awfully crowded and noisy. I wouldn't recommend this place for a nice, quiet, intimate or romantic event. However, for a family (or even with kids) it's fine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinch2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting decor. Limited menu. Might try it again.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Lunch on Saturday afternoon. We came early but within 30 minutes there was a line to get in.
Had a problem getting the soup I ordered then getting a spoon. Soup was cold by the time I was able to eat it. They brought me a second bowl warm, no charge.
Had hot and sour chicken, interesting spices but have had better. Tea was in large iron kettle. The waiter brought dipping sauces, not the usual duck sauce. Suggested it be mixed in the soup. Didn't try that with the wonton soup.
Menu had some interesting items, though limited. May go back to try another dish.
My wife liked her food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Okrent3209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food - service average”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I like the atmosphere at PF Chang's - very nice.
The food was served nice and hot - but the service was average. It was pretty crowded, so maybe that was the cause.

The prices were a bit high for Chinese food, but of course you can't compare to carry-out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great experience! Service, food, and atmosphere were great!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I, along with another couple, ate here on a Friday night recently. We had a great server, who was very friendly and funny. He got our drinks to us right away. He was very attentive throughout the evening as well.

The food was delicious. Our friends are on a strict health related diet, but they love to eat here because their gluten free menu is very large and they have a lot to choose from. Vegans and vegetarians would easily be able to find lots of yummy choices here.

The atmosphere was great, very laid back and chill.

Overall, a great place to have a great dinner with friends!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing