We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fair”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is located near Beachwwod Mall(very good mall), and the Legacy(kind of an open mall, with good restaurants(chesecake factory, brio) and stores(talbots, create and barrel, apple, etc). Good breakfast. Nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room distant than the elevator..little noise (open and closing doors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meibak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    76
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
105
36
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have never seen worst hotel ever. I used to travel lot for work purpose. This time i stayed for 2 months in Residence Inn in Beachwood. Worst Internet service ever I have seen in Hotel. almost No internet connection.. I took 2 minutes to load even one page. I will never pick this hotel in future. There are many hotel from of this hotel and give excellent service. We are in group of 10-12 stayed in same hotel. Everyone complaining about same thing. I can not work from Hotel because of poor internet service. Poor Room service, Poor quality of breakfast food and poor internet service....
Never recommend to any one...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrior181112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I would first like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Beachwood as your hotel of choice for your previous 2 month stay.

I truly apologize that our hotel internet, breakfast, and housekeeping service was not up to your standards. One of our many top priorities are to provide user friendly internet service, well maintained suites, and a variety of breakfast selections that allows our guest to thrive and feel they are at a home away from home. Please know we take your concerns very seriously and have addressed each matter.

I’m pleased to tell you we currently offer 5 Megs above Marriott’s standard internet service giving us a total of 20 Megs. In addition, we are currently working with our internet service provider to offer a comprehensive tiered system to enhance the service.
We hope the next time you are in the Cleveland/Beachwood area you will return to our property and allow us to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel was great from registration to leaving the next day. Breakfast was better than 99% of hotels we have stayed. Eggs and options to put on them with staff that was friendly. The room was clean - the only negative was the shower ceiling had water damage-- just needs fixed soon. The living, dinning and kitchen space was great. The hotel is right beside Beachwood Place very fun mall-- would also recommend itailan rest call Giovonis (spelling?) great family owned place. Would recommend this Marriot location but please DO NOT clear snow at 530 am. not a good time to scape the road or side walks.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise from parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was my first trip to Ohio on business. This hotel has good size rooms with a kitchen. The rooms were clean. The only problem I had after staying 3 days was the smell of Indian food that others were cooking in their rooms. Overall this hotel was clean and their service was good. They had a good mix of breakfest items which was different everyday. In the evening they provided snacks and beer. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradotravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this property due to proximity to family that lives in Beachwood. It turned out to be a great choice. It is a nice facility. Room was quiet and clean, even though hotel was busy over the holidays. Having a full kitchen and sitting area was ideal! They did an OK job clearing the snow from the lot but could have done better on the sidewalks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great for nearby restaurants. I will stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Have to supply my own TP, kleenex, shampoo and conditioner because housekeeping doesn't restock when we run out. Kitchen and bathroom floors are dirty and sticky. Dead bugs in front of fireplace for two weeks now because floors don't get vacuumed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scoop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It worked out so well for our 4-person curling team to stay in a 2-bedroom suite with 2 king beds. It was nice to have the "living room/kitchenette" as a place to meet, chat and eat while still having the privacy of separate bedrooms, baths and closets. The breakfasts were hearty and had a lot of variety. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the facility could use some new carpeting and sprucing up. Otherwise, it was a great place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genealogist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing