We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and home-like suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

my son stayed in a king suite for 2 months and my husband and i visited him while we were there. the room was spacious and looked all new . beautiful big chair and sofa for TV watching and 2 large windows for lots of light and an open feel. he checked into a room on the end of the hall on the 1st floor and close to an outside door for easy access to his car . the hotel is very big and he appreciated this easy exit as opposed to having to walk down several long hallways to get to the nearest exit. place has beautiful pool area and fire pit!! lobby is very comfortable. last, the beachwood area is very nice with lots of great restaurants, malls, corporate headquarters, etc. love marriotts in general and this one was a great one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 231 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

We have stayed at Residence Inn hotels before and they are usually very decent. I think this one is in need of a renovation. I'm not usually one to care if there is a chip out of the wall in the room or a tile is cracked. But this place was pretty gross. There was a major crack in the bathroom floor (as in a huge gap) and several chips out of the wall throughout. The place is generally out of date. The fridge kept making strange noises which woke us up the first night so we unplugged the fridge for the rest of our stay.

The only thing I can't complain about is the price that I paid through Priceline ($45/night). If I had paid full price for this place I would have been very disappointed. If you need to be in the Beachwood area, stick with the Hilton or Embassy Suites which are located directly across the street.

One tip is to ask for the day pass to the Lifetime Fitness gym. It is located around the corner and has a hot tub, sauna and steam room. That was a nice perk to be able to use it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Elizabeth ~

At the Residence Inn Beachwood we appreciate your honest review of our hotel. It is important to us that we address the concerns that you had about the hotel (condition of room) that you mentioned in your review so that another guest does not experience these same issues in your specific room. I would love it if at your convenience you could contact me at the hotel directly.

Thank you for mentioning the complimentary passes to Life Time Fitness as well. Our partnership with Life Time is truly a valuable amenitiy that our guests get to enjoy during their stay.

We hope to prove to you in the future why the Residence Inn Beachwood is the best choice in your future travels.

Lynsey Kreitzer
216-831-3030
lynsey.kreitzer@ihrco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

If you ever have to stay in the Cleveland area or surrounding area, look no futher. I stayed at the hotel for almost 2 months and the all of the staff was tremedously helpful throughout my stay. The breakfast and dinners were superb, and most of all the atmosphere was great. The rooms are spacious and clean. I definitely would recommend this location for long term stays, the suites have separate bedrooms for the seating area, and the two bedrooms have fire places for the romatic at heart. I can't say enough about the chemistry of the staff, they are all natural friendly and helpful people who enjoy what they do and it shows! If you ever have to spend a long time away from home in the Cleveland or surrounding areas, this is a great second home! And my dogs Scrappy Doo and Marble say thank you too! Thanks for making me feel welcomed! - Deidra J, Chicago, IL

Room Tip: They have rooms to meet anyone special needs, they have pure clean air room, a sleep study room area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DhjUrbanWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

DHJURBANWEAR ~ Your compliments are truly appreciated! At the Residence Inn we strive to make every guest a part of our family and we miss you all when you leave. We hope that our paths cross again in the near future.

At your service,

Lynsey Kreitzer, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Just stayed this past week. Staff is very friendly though room is a bit outdated in terms of floor and electrical. I could hear electricity buzzing and light flickering over the kitchen area. All in all a place to hang my head for 3 nights

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STPBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Residence Inn Beachwood is a great place to stay if you're visiting family on the East Side of Cleveland. They have free full breakfast which is wonderful for family and if you need more eats look no further. PF Changs, Phil The Fire and a ton of restaurant are just walking distance away. And if you want to cook, the handy kitchenettes have 2 eyes and a microwave for cooking. (I never used them, but they were there :-)) Great place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGlobal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

GoGlobal79 ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay here at the Residence Inn Beachwood. I am so happy that we were able to be your destination while you enjoyed all of the good "eats" around our hotel. We hope to see you next time you plan your visit to see your family on the East Side!

Lynsey Kreitzer
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We had to change our weekend travel plans due to Hurricane Irene and choose Cleveland as our new destination. My sister has stayed at this hotel before so she made the reservations. The hotel was very close to a major highway and easy to find. There was a lot of room to park. Check in and check out were easy. Our room was very spacious and I liked being at the end of the hallway. The bed was nice and comfy. It was nice having a little kitchen area. One con was the automatic ice machine in the fridge was very low on ice and took forever to make more. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but the whirlpool was nice. It was a nice evening and we enjoyed socializing with others visiting the hotel. Breakfast was standard fare but nice to have. Overall I had a nice experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

KB231blue~
Like we said in the below response, thank you very much for staying at the Residence Inn Beachwood. Although it was not the best of circumstances since you had to change your plans due to Hurricane Irene, we are happy that we were able to make you feel comfortable.

We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was a last minute booking due to disrupted plans becasue of hurricane Irene. The hotel is located in a nice area, not too far from Cleveland proper or Cuyahoga Valley NP. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Our room was on the end of a hallway so it was very quiet. Breakfast was complimentary and a variety of things were served. We did not use the pool but did take advantage of whirlpool. Free WiFi in the rooms. Plenty of space and a kitchenette were provided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

dmbakerphd ~
Thank you for selecting the Residence Inn Beachwood as your preferred hotel! Although we wish your travel plans would not have been disrupted we were happy that we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you on your next trip (by choice of course next time).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: $139 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing