We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree - A Great business & family stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Pune, India
1 review
“Double Tree - A Great business & family stay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 16 days and enjoyed the stay a lot. It was peaceful and enjoyable. Breakfast was the best part of the stay. Staff is hospitable and they just know what typical business travellers require.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear AAshishP, thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel, We appreciate the positive comments and we will share them with all of our staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    187
    138
    84
    61
See reviews for
193
105
38
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Like the saying goes, You can put lipstick on a pig, but it's still a pig...

The previous time we stayed at this property it was a Hilton. Now it's a Double Tree.

Before making my reservation I called the property and inquired about the note on the corporate website that the restaurant was under renovation. I asked if the rooms had already been renovated and the front desk person stated they had already been completed. The only thing lest was the restaurant. I made a reservation based on his response.

The hotel is definitely caught in a time warp of modifications and parts that they just slapped paint on to hide the issue.

Other issues include if your room faces the highway you will hear the noise through the windows. I immediately requested to move our room to the East Park Drive side.

We stayed for 3 nights. One day our room wasn't made up. We came back to our room at 11:30pm and nothing was touched. I called the front desk and all they offered was a "sorry". REALLY Hilton?

The in room a/c make a loud noise when it turns on and off. So if you are going to brave this property bring your ear plugs.

The Hilton Honors Club Room was very nice and offered a continental breakfast each morning, and coffee, tea, sodas, water and snacks throughout the day.

Until the property is fully updated, I would recommend avoiding this one.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelMavenUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Travel Maven Us, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the concerns you encountered during your most recent stay at our hotel. We are continuing to make the necessary changes to our hotel and I do apologize that our service levels did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our staff and we do hope that the next time you visit us we have met your expectations.Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel was clean, the rooms are decent size. There is coffee and small continental breakfast in the lobby, but there is a full breakfast buffet served in the restaurant (which you have to pay for). Plenty to choose from.
Attended a seminar held in one of the ballrooms, and the catering staff was very friendly, courteous and attentive.
There is a bar/restaurant which is great, has TV's for sporting events and the bartenders are real nice.
Overall a pretty nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I went to Cleveland for my daughter's bridal shower and I wanted to stay close to her future in-law's home. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom could be a little bit better for makeup application. Coffee maker in the room. Coffee is complimentary in the lobby in the morning (but I believe only on the weekends).

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and was very quiet on that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaintravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Upon check in we had to deal with being told we did not qualify for certain perks that were offered at the price we paid, though upon making the reservation, on the phone with a live hotel representative she assured me of these perks-so I paid the extra. Eventually and reluctantly the manager gave us the perks we were entitled to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Thomas O, thanks for letting us know about the front office issues your encountered during your check in, we appreciate it. We have reviewed your comments and have made the necessary changes in dealing with the issue you brought to our attention. Again, thank you and do hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I spent long, hot days as a vendor at a large Arts Festival near the hotel. Starting the day with good hot coffee and a kind staff gave me the energy needed for the crowds-to-come. Then, coming back to a relaxing bath and good sleep prepared us for the next day. I would stay at the DoubleTree again and again. I stayed at another DoubleTree in a different city and found the same gracious hospitality and comfortable environment. Ahhh...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST JEFFERSON
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Housekeeping was hit or miss. Didnt clean the sink, or shower, consistantly every day the number of towels, washclothes etc were different one day had 1 washcloth and it looked like a rag. I asked on my reservation to be close to the entrance or elevator due to a bad back (walking is hard for me) they put me at the middle of the hallway. I asked on checkin for a closer room the girl at the desk had an attitude.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marylP6299OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mary, I want to thank you for taking the time to bring some of the housekeeping issues you encountered during your most recent stay. I have personally reviewed your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and we have made the necessary changes. Again, thank you for your candid feedback, we very much appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Property: DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Address: 3663 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4315 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Cleveland, Ohio and the Hilton Cleveland East Beachwood Hotel in Beachwood, Ohio. With 404 recently renovated rooms, large event facilities, and indoor and outdoor pools, we are a perfect choice for all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hilton Beachwood
Beachwood Hilton
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing