We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location...Good Value for the MoneyPlenty of good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    93
    127
    63
    48
See reviews for
119
65
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This motel has great customer service! Front Desk attendants were very nice. The room overall was clean. I'm disappointed about the bed linen. soiled with blood stains. I wasn't pleased that the housekeepers didn't change the linen. I understand that most hotels are trying to conserve but this was unacceptable. The prices are reasonable and for the most part they are clean, but Management should enforce rules regarding thoroughly cleaning a room

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, Manager at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but upon further review with the housekeepers and myself, the stains were fresh. You were the guest in the room for the 3 nights and you decided to complain on the morning of checkout, we believe they were not solid from before you checked in.
The housekeepers also stated they tried to service your room everyday during youe 3 night stay and you declined.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at this property at the end of July '12 for about a week while waiting for my new home to be finished. Ended up paying around $55/night on a Priceline bid. The property is located east of Cleveland in the Beachwood area (very accessible to 271).

This is definitely a no-frills operation. The property is dated and generally feels unsafe; that said, I didn't have any run-ins with anyone during my week stay. The rooms feel dirty and my room had definitely been smoked in recently despite being told it was a non-smoking room. Internet was actually surprisingly fast given the condition of the hotel, was complimentary and worked reasonably well. The property is located within close proximity of a number of different dining options (both sit-down and fast food, some within walking distance) and again, has excellent freeway access. The property does also have an outdoor pool and a small selection of coffee/juices and ready-to-go pastries in the mornings.

Simply put, if you want to stay some place on the cheap and don't mind shady neighbors it isn't a terrible option. If you're looking for comfort and a sense of safety, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room with direct outdoor access so you can park in front of your room (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wroddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, Owner at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your comment. However, I am confused as to why you waited 8 months to write a review. I do disagree with your comments but you are entitled to your opinion. The proprty has had renovations since July of 2012 and is a working progress. We are in a very safe neighborhood and have never had issues with people feeling unsafe. Again thank you for your delayed negitive comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beachwood hotels

BOLIVIA
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Adequate accommodations for a place to sleep. No frills. Good location for our needs.
Price was higher than the quote from website reservation. Surprise ?
Family came in town and we had 5 rooms, stays From two nights to six nights. Two rooms were in pretty poor condition.
Need more room for the light breakfast offering. Morning staff needs to get off his phone and check coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PENELOPE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
#10 of 15 in Beachwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area

Property: Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area
Address: 3795 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Hotel Beachwood
Beachwood Super Eight
Beachwood Super 8
Super Eight Beachwood
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing