We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    126
    63
    46
See reviews for
119
64
65
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
WHEELING
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The three of us stayed in two rooms prior to an early appointment at Cleveland Clinic in Beachwood. The king bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The refrigerator worked well, but had no freezer. The rooms smelled of cigarette smoke even though we thought we had smoke-free rooms. When we turned the heat on in the evening, the rank oder of that smoke came out of the filter and was not pleasant.
We had a good breakfast with waffles, rolls, juice, and coffee.
All in all it was an average experience...but a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KATHALENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, General Manager at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the review. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you received from the smoke smell. We are in the process of deep cleaning the non smoking rooms to prevent that from happening for future guests. We have changed some smoking rooms into non smoking rooms but it looks like certain steps we failed to take in the conversion process. Again I apologize and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel is in a very convenient location. Prices are more than reasonable. Check in was quick and efficient. I appreciated the newspapers and the Internet wi-fi. I was obviously not quick enough for breakfast, arriving about 20 minutes before it was due to be over. There were no spoons for yogurt or spoons or bowls for oatmeal. There was a cinnamon roll left, and coffee and orange juice were plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, General Manager at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the review...We truly appreciate your kind words and are happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

With discounts this Super 8 will provide shelter. Some of the rooms have been improved, but generally the place is shabby and forlorn. The motel quality does not justify the draconian cancellation policy. The front desk staff is particularly unpleasant, and the room keys rarely work. If you can afford someplace else, avoid the crummy unpleasantness of the Beachwood Super Eight.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 325Eugenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mili p, Owner at Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms, but the process is long, all renovations will be complete by may 2013. Hopefully in the future you can give us another chance and we can give you the quality you are expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beachwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
#10 of 15 in Beachwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood - Orange Place - North
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area

Property: Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area
Address: 3795 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Hotel Beachwood
Beachwood Super 8
Beachwood Super Eight
Super Eight Beachwood
Super 8 Beachwood/Cleveland Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing