We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beachwood
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
452
170
66
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
452
170
66
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mon thurs home away from home bedroom suite excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel complimentary breakfast waffle maker waffles front desk staff enjoyed my stay pool and hot tub bed was very comfortable business trip staff was friendly cleveland elevator housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We started a tradition that instead of "things" for Christmas, we would treat our 7 children, their significant others, and the grandchildren to a mini vacation together. Last year we did a house, which was wonderful, but it lacked the pool and hot tub and free breakfast (which for 19 people is a plus-plus). My husband and I have stayed there many times before, so when I was shopping around, Homewood Suites was perfect. The rooms were BEYOND what we expected. The staff there from the front desk, to the dining area, to the halls are exceptional! Always greeted us and checked to see if we needed anything. We had some issues with "guests" not having pool/hot tub wrist bands (as all guests are instructed to have), or the adults would leave the area while 5-8 unsupervised children remained in the pool and hot tub. But even after the Assistant GM asked us to report it as it happened, I didn't because it still did not interfere with our experience. All of us would most definitely return!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank evong757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear evong757:

Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your family Christmas vacation! Taking a family trip opposed to giving "things" is such a great idea! I'm pleased to see that overall everyone had an enjoyable experience. I'll be sure to share your gracious comments with the entire team. Thank you again and keep us in mind for next year!

At your service,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Good location but the housekeeping is terrible and the bedding is sub-standard.
It can get very noisy because many families take their children there to swim in the pool.
I would recommend the Marriott courtyard instead.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ajsiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jearamy K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Ajsiena,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Cleveland - Beachwood. First and foremost, I want to extend our utmost apologies for your experience as I'm extremely disappointed to see that your stay was subpar. As you mentioned, we are a popular location for families due to our larger rooms size and complimentary breakfast. Knowing this, we do ask that all guests wear wrist bands in the pool to ensure that all users are registered guests in efforts to ensure everyone has a good experience. I welcome the opportunity to learn specific details about the poor housekeeping service so we can be sure to address any issues for future guests. Please know that our team takes a tremendous amount of pride in our property and we want to deliver the best experience possible to each guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will consider staying with the Homewood Brand in the future.

Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Regards,

Jearamy Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Great service at this hotel. Food at meals was kept fresh and the rooms were very clean. Renovation improves hotel to much better than the average Homewood. Great safe area with lots of restaurants very close. Super quality hotel at a great price.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7242BMstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This hotel was OK except for the strong marijuana smell on the sixth floor. Once we moved to a new room everything else was just an average Homewood suites. It did have good water pressure and a decent breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank st07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear st07,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and shower and if you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Sleeper sofa did not have clean sheets. Ditto sleeper sofa pillows. Sink and shower were like those outside of the U.S. Not acceptable. Sink had short reach. Shower was only a hand held and not adjustable. Faced straight down. Doubletree is better save for the double beds vs. queen size beds and separate living space of the Homewood Suites.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews