We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice pool, good hot breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great hotel, nice pool, good hot breakfast.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second stay at this Homewood Suites. Both times the suite was clean and comfortable and the pool was clean and well-maintained. The location is good for shopping and attractions in downtown Cleveland, without having to stay downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187MarcB187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi MarcB-

I'm happy to hear that you are a happy repeat guest. We look forward to seeing our new friends return often. Than you for the nice comments about our hotel and pool, which I think is a great pool for an extended stay hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon - and Cleveland is an even better place to visit in the summer.

Thanks for staying with us !

Best Wishes-

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    140
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
251
94
27
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - close enough to downtown to make it an easy commute, but far enough out to have more of a suburban feel. The room was clean and the furnishings were in great shape. The beds were comfy. They even had a crib in the room without us having to ask again when we got there (that happens a lot at other hotels). The breakfast isn't too bad considering it was free. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: We easily fit a family of four in a one room, two queen bed suite. We just had them bring a crib for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Denna D-

Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Many people think we are just an extended stay hotel for business travelers, but as you discovered we are a great hotel for family travel. As you mentioned, all of our rooms are suites with full kitchens and lot's of room for a family. Even 2 TVs in most of the rooms so no need to settle on only one program (everyone can be happy), and we do our best to make sure we take care of all special requests in advance, like cribs, extra towels, etc.

We want to make sure a vacation is free of worries so our guests can concentrate on having fun. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for helping to spread the word !

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable & close to local & favorite restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff who understand what it means to deliver top-notch customer service. First time stay at a Homewood Suites had me booked again for another in Erie for upcoming business trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PattiHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Patti-

I'm excited to see that we have converted you to a Homewood Suites fan. For a while we were Beachwood's best kept secret, but we're happy to have beome a favorite in the area. We like to think of our hotel as our guests' home away from home, so it's great to hear that we accomplished our goal.

Enjoy your stay in Erie and we'll look forward to your return to Beachwood soon.

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked a one bedroom suite for the weekend. The room was so quiet and had everything we needed. Our baby slept in the living room area and she could not hear any tv noise through the wall. The breakfast was great and had a lot of options. We would definitely stay there or another Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear lavau610-

It's nice to hear rhat you enjoyed your weekend at our hotel. I think we are the perfect spot for a little weekend staycation. The one bedroom suite is perfect for a little extra privacy, since it has the wall separating the bedroom from the living room and the full kitchen comes in handy when traveling with a baby.

We appreciate your kind comments and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Happy Spring-

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ijamsville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Was here for a business trip last week and was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. The hotel has a nice lodge type lobby where guests can enjoy free breakfast and dinner. The rooms are clean and the staff at this location are very friendly. I've stayed at several properties in this area and I think I may have a new favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear GKALAS-

We're pleased to see that you found a new favorite hotel in Beachwood. We lobve to hear news like that and we make it our goal to be everyone's favorite hotel. We have worked hard to keep improving our service, as well as fine tuning our complimentary breakfast and dinner service.

We hope to see you for many return visits in the future.

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

How did I miss that my room would have a shower and no bathtub? Before leaving home I thoughtfully backed my back soak product and looked forward to the time I'd spend soaking. I was so surprised to find a big, lovely shower, but no tub. Called the front desk who said that there were mostly showers throughout but, if I had reserved a 1 bedroom suite, it would haveran had a tub. So really- my fault for not checking more thoroughly. I must say that this is a lovely hotel with very clean, brand-new looking rooms with lovely artwork on the walls. The kitchen area had a full sized refrigerator and burners - but we didn't need to do any cooking. The tv was great, and many channels were available. The front desk staff, starting with Jillian, was friendly and efficient. Next time I would need to be more clear about needing a bathtub.

Room Tip: Our room was across from the elevator and we heard no elevator noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoohoo614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi there-

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. Sorry about the mix-up with the bathtub and shower. Guests seem to strongly prefer one or the other, so I understand your disappointment. Out hotel was built with showers in the Studio Suites and bathtubs in the one bedroom suites. If you really want to be sure, our two bedroom suites have both !

I am hapy to see that you enjoyed our other amenities and we'll look forward to welcoming you back - we'll have a bath ready to go for you !

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here March, 2013 - must say what a fabulous hotel and staff! Exceptionally clean, and well run. Staff is amazing! - Front desk aways helpful, Kitchen staff just as friendly and helpful. Housekeeping ladies also. Breakfasts and dinners were better than we could've expected. Plenty to eat, and great variety! I was here on business, so wife enjoyed pool and workout area - very clean and well maintained. Being a suite, the in room kitchen/eating area is perfect! Everything you might need is there. Keep up the fabulous job! Hilton should be very proud of this location. There is no doubt when visiting Cleveland again, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: we stayed on first floor - no noise issues, etc. Easy access t everything. Can't speak highly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeachwood, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Timothy D-

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience and found our secret - our great team. We do our best to make sure everyone has a great experience at our hotel, wheteher here for a night or two months. I'll make sure to sure your comments with everyone.

Thansk again and we'll see you again soon.

Tom Rousher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachwood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.0 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood

Property: Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Address: 25725 Central Pkwy, Beachwood, OH 44122-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beachwood, Ohio hotel, just outside of Cleveland, is a recent all-suite addition to the Hilton family of hotels. Whether visiting the Cleveland / Beachwood area for an extended stay or for just a few nights, our hotel is a great base to discover local attractions, from fun-packed family days to sporting and cultural venues. Every morning guests wake to our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast. In the evenings Mon-Thurs, guest can also relax and enjoy our Welcome Home Reception, featuring a light meal and drinks. The Homewood Suites is located only 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland and 30 minutes from Hopkins International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Homewood Suites Beachwood
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing