We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
131
93
33
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
93
33
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstarbucks coffeebob evansred lobstermeeting roommarriott propertiescleveland beachwoodclose to downtownconvenient locationlegacy villagestayed one nightwould stay here againking roomi highly recommend this hotelbahama breezebed was comfortablebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Booked this hotel based on the reviews here at tripadvisor.com, which were very helpful.

I booked an "accessible" room with king bed, without realizing that "accessible" meant for travelers with special needs. The bathroom was huge!

Very large and clean room. Nice tv.

Now for the fun part. Woke up to what I thought was the clock radio alarm, but it wouldn't stop buzzing, no matter how I tried to turn it off. We should have clued into it being the fire alarm with the strobe light flashing, but hey, it was like 6 am. Checked the door for heat and peering into the hallway, along with the other guests along our hallway. As our room opened out into the courtyard, we didn't leave by the hallway.

There was no fire. Turned out that someone in the kitchen had set off the alarm by burning some food item, probably toast. One recommendation we made to hotel was that in these types of situations, management should not change shifts. The new manager on duty was unable to provide info to guests.

Back to bed to catch up on some much needed zzzzz's. Later, we decided to go across street to Bob Evan's for breakfast, but the wait was too long. We went back to hotel for the complimentary continental breakfast, but wait - we were 3 minutes too late! Considering the events of the early morning, we weren't too impressed.

Based on this experience and hubby's perception of this particular hotel location, I most probably would not stay here again. There are quite a number of other hotels along this strip close to Interstate.

Restaurants within very close walking distance include Bob Evans and Olive Garden.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank keillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed in. Check in was a breeze and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was huge and spacious. I loved how big the TVs were. Our room had a nice balcony and view to enjoy. We were coming to Cleveland for a Reds/Indians game and did not want to stay downtown and what a great choice it was to stay here! The staff was very helpful when it came to getting directions to downtown. The breakfast was well stocked and check out was also a breeze. Next time we are in Cleveland we will come here.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

The hotel is conveniently located off the highway. Many things to do, and many shops and malls for all your needs. The check in was quick and problem free, and the front desk people were very friendly. I used Priceline.com, and we were happy with this hotel. We stayed on the 4th floor, with an nice view. The things we enjoyed about the hotel were as follows: Free parking (Many hotels like to charge for it), friendly staff, whirlpool, size of the room (which was very big compared to other hotels), and the location. The thing that we didn't enjoy were: The small pool (which was only 4 feet deep, and about 20 feet long or so by 10 feet wide), and the walls in our room seemed to be paper thin. The last day we stayed, we were awakened by a crying baby, that seemed like it was in the room with us. Other than that, it was enjoyable!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard. I like all Courtyards in general, since they have upgraded their beds and bedding. I liked the fact that they have a nice tiled bathroom, a curved shower rod so that the curtain doesn't get in your way in the shower, real glasses instead of plastic, and best of all, an LG flat screen LCD TV. They also have an excellent breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. The service is friendly and courteous. The area is surrounded by some great shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. We visit this area often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the immediate vicinity. This was the best by far.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bbroown3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

We stayed in this Marriott May 14 and 15 while we visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. It is a good location - close to Cleveland (it took 20 minutes to get downtown) but not as expensive as the hotels I checked actually in the city. The hotel itself was clean and the front desk people were friendly and helpful but we couldn't understand why it's called a Courtyard and not just a Fairfield Inn or a regular Marriott. We always book Courtyards because we love the concept of rooms facing inside and not out onto a parking lot. This hotel had all rooms facing parking lots on all sides - no interior courtyard. We arrived too late to get a room with a balcony so our room had a tiny window that opened only about 6 inches and looked out on the rear parking lot. Not what we thought we would get with a Courtyard.
Our room was very large and had the usual Marriott amenities - although no refrigerator as some have now.
The location of the hotel is great for restaurants - there's a Red Lobster on one side and an Olive Garden on the other. But there's also a great restaurant right down the road, within walking distance, called the Bahama Breeze. We had a wonderful dinner there.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews