We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
131
93
33
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
93
33
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstarbucks coffeebob evansred lobstermeeting roommarriott propertiescleveland beachwoodclose to downtownconvenient locationlegacy villagestayed one nightking roomi highly recommend this hotelbahama breezebed was comfortablebusiness tripparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard. I like all Courtyards in general, since they have upgraded their beds and bedding. I liked the fact that they have a nice tiled bathroom, a curved shower rod so that the curtain doesn't get in your way in the shower, real glasses instead of plastic, and best of all, an LG flat screen LCD TV. They also have an excellent breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. The service is friendly and courteous. The area is surrounded by some great shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. We visit this area often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the immediate vicinity. This was the best by far.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bbroown3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

We stayed in this Marriott May 14 and 15 while we visited the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. It is a good location - close to Cleveland (it took 20 minutes to get downtown) but not as expensive as the hotels I checked actually in the city. The hotel itself was clean and the front desk people were friendly and helpful but we couldn't understand why it's called a Courtyard and not just a Fairfield Inn or a regular Marriott. We always book Courtyards because we love the concept of rooms facing inside and not out onto a parking lot. This hotel had all rooms facing parking lots on all sides - no interior courtyard. We arrived too late to get a room with a balcony so our room had a tiny window that opened only about 6 inches and looked out on the rear parking lot. Not what we thought we would get with a Courtyard.
Our room was very large and had the usual Marriott amenities - although no refrigerator as some have now.
The location of the hotel is great for restaurants - there's a Red Lobster on one side and an Olive Garden on the other. But there's also a great restaurant right down the road, within walking distance, called the Bahama Breeze. We had a wonderful dinner there.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

This is a very nice property which appears to have been recently reburnished. They have the new, comfortable beds with triple sheeting, and no dreaded bedspreads (at least dreaded by me), just a runner widthwise, about two thirds down the bed. They provide loads of comfortable pillows. Many stores, markets,and retaurants of every type are in the area. We found the staff helpful. Our room was very quiet ; we could not hear the adjoining neighbors in any way, and there was no outside noise.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ellieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Certainly the nicest Marriott Courtyard I have ever stayed in. A very nice hotel. Rooms are very spacious- mine had a king bed with pull-out queen sofa that was new and very comfortable. The business center has wireless web and is gorgeous- abuts the lobby so can occassionally get a bit noisy. The rooms have ethernet but bring a connector cord as I could not find one in the room. The pool is small but adequate and there is a whirlpool. The exercise room is nice but the AC does not work well. Overall a very pleasant stay for my family.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank The_Kman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2004

Great place, very comfortable, nicely furnished rooms. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful.
The lobby has a breakfast area and small bar, a very comfortable area with couches and fireplaces. There is also a work area with laser printer and wireless networking.
I have stayed here for several times over the past few months and have no complaints.
The area around the hotel is a mix of existing and new upscale office parks, and there are many good restaurants and shopping malls, etc. (Some within walking distance.)
Also not too far from downtown, maybe a 15-20 minute ride (not during rush hour, though!- Traffic can be heavy in the area during rush and lunch hours.)

6  Thank mws215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews