We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

i called this hotel at least 12 times in a row to make a change to my reservation and there was no answer. and when i finally did the staff was very annoyed and rude. they should really train the staff better on how to treat a customer. i WILL NOT ever stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard s, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered while trying to contact our hotel. Our area was experiencing a power outage which temporarily effected our phone service and may have been interrupting your calls. In regard to the second issue, I would like to discuss that with you personally so please call the hotel and ask for me. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and I would like to take measures to insure that by making sure your requests are handled appropriately.

Richard Somsak
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Beachwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
60
33
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

What's missing?
1. Free wireless not working
2. Couldn't figure out how to print a boarding pass from business library computer
3. No free morning coffee

Overall not bad, but I think one could do better.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gldfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our intire unit was in Cleveland for our call to sevice cerimony. Many, of the families stayed at the Court Yard. We, were all greatly pleased with the stay, and the rooms were very nice. The staff was out standing and helpful. The girls at the desk even gave us tips on the good restaraunts and places to look around while our Soldiers were working..The traveling Family Readiness Group, members are going to use this hotel as a base for our meetings. Thanks to all..

Room Tip: Higher rooms may be better, the view is great in any direction. If, you are interested in traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkhCleveland, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Jodie,
Thank you for your very kind review, I appreciate your taking the time to review us. More importantly, thank you for staying with us. It was really an honor having the group here, and I hope we were able to extend our hospitality, best wishes and greatest thanks to everyone who was with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, it would be a pleasure to assist you or any of the families anyway I can.

Very truly yours,
Victoria Hudson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very clean hotel, and convenient for my purpose and time spent. Friendly counter and in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tollivertolliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
914 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is my first time at this Marriott and i loved it. The location was good and the people were great. You have stores and restaurants within walking dist. I don's think you will be disappointed if you pick this Hotel

Room Tip: walk to the restaurant right across the street. Good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The Courtyard Beachwood is our choice whenever we're in Cleveland. The public areas are very attractive, rooms are comfortable and well-maintained, and the staff is responsive to every need. The location is perfect - easy access to freeways and near a number of shopping and dining destinations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERMAR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Had some work being done at home so we had to stay locally for a couple of nights...Overall, the hotel was fine like I've found most Mariotts to be, but my girlfriend was unhappy with the dusting, or lack of, in the room, and had to ask housekeeping to come up and resolve. They sent a complimentary cheese tray with some fresh fruit which was a nice touch. Pool is more of a lap pool, which is fine but when taken over by some kids, it isn't of much use. Workout area was well equipped with modern equipment. Cleaning staff then forgot a shower mat, so we had to call for that....Mgr knocked off $20/night. Close to some inexpensive chain places, including 5 Guys Hamburgers, which was very good when we ate there one night.

Room Tip: Close to new Univ. Hosp. Ahuja Med. Ctr. Room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sethb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3695 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Courtyard
Beachwood Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing