We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable fun!”
Review of Bay Lanes Bowling

Bay Lanes Bowling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 12 Lanes, intimate setting, great music, automatic scoring, full Bar & Grill, Cosmic Bowling Fri. & Sat. nights, family friendly. 2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013 Cleveland Magazine's "Best of the West"-Birthday Party Place. Great place to hold your next birthday, corporate party, reunion, or fundraiser.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It is so great to have something fun to do with the family and that the grandparents and toddlers can all participate. For us that was bowling at Bay Lanes today.
The price is extremely reasonable and the bowling alley is well managed. We will do this again sometime I am sure.

Thank kgoodwinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for bringing your family to Bay Lanes and for taking time to write your kind review. We do our best to keep Bay Lanes clean, safe, and fun for the entire family. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

I came from Florida to visit family and friends, we took the kids there and we had the best time. I mean we really had fun, liquor for the parents and bowling for the parents and kids!

Thank tk493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for coming to Bay Lanes and for taking time to write your review. We are so glad that you and your family had a great time. We like to see families having fun!! Hope to see you when you are back in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The crew is awesome!!! And the lanes are throwbacks!!! This is a very unique experience. Check it out!

Thank BeccaS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you Becca for taking time to write your review and for taking pictures. We are so glad your group had a great time at Bay Lanes!! Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I recently took a class of special needs students to bowl here and our experience was excellent! They opened early for our little group, happily accommodated all of our extra needs and treated out students like superstars! I'm so excited to hear about their Saturday special needs bowling league! A fantastic local business with a lot of heart!!!

Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you Jennifer for taking time to write your review after coming to Bay Lanes. We really love to have groups come to Bay Lanes. We want everyone to feel like this is their special place where they can feel comfortable. With being a small 12 lane bowling center, it is just big enough for groups, but small enough that everyone can be together as a group. Please spread the word about the accessibility for special needs to be able to come in and have a good time and also about our Saturday League. Thanks again, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had such a great experience at Bay Lanes for a 4 year old party. They are NOT kidding when they say they take care of everything but the Cake! We had some 1 year olds and they brought out a very cool ball ramp for little kids so they could play too! It was SO affordable and the kids had a great time. Mark and Eddy did a wonderful job of keeping us on task too! Great Service! We loved and it!

Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Erin, Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are so glad that everyone had a good time. We try to make it as easy as possible to have a party at Bay Lanes. We hope to see your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Lanes Bowling also viewed

 

Been to Bay Lanes Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing