We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Party!”
Review of Bay Lanes Bowling

Bay Lanes Bowling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 12 Lanes, intimate setting, great music, automatic scoring, full Bar & Grill, Cosmic Bowling Fri. & Sat. nights, family friendly. 2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013 Cleveland Magazine's "Best of the West"-Birthday Party Place. Great place to hold your next birthday, corporate party, reunion, or fundraiser.
Bay Village, Ohio
1 review
“Best Birthday Party!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had such a great experience at Bay Lanes for a 4 year old party. They are NOT kidding when they say they take care of everything but the Cake! We had some 1 year olds and they brought out a very cool ball ramp for little kids so they could play too! It was SO affordable and the kids had a great time. Mark and Eddy did a wonderful job of keeping us on task too! Great Service! We loved and it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Erin, Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are so glad that everyone had a good time. We try to make it as easy as possible to have a party at Bay Lanes. We hope to see your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Renovated a few years ago”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a good place to bowl and bowling is a great way to get through the winter blues! For the past few winters we have been involved in a bowling league at Bay Lanes and we have a great time. I don't recall if they have food to sell, but there is a pizza place and Chinese takeout nearby.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank skinnycrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for coming to Bay Lanes and for being in one of our leagues. It is hard to believe that we are in our 5th season as being the new owners of Bay Lanes. We took over in Sept.2009 and made quite a few changes to make the place clean, safe, and fun for all. Thanks for taking time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bowling Alley and Staff”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went to Bay Lanes Bowling for a birthday party. The bowling alley is not the largest I've been too but was really nice. The place was very clean and we had a great time. The owner Mark was there and what an amazing, friendly guy. He made us feel like we were family. We do not bowl a lot but will be back soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank samonac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you so much for coming to Bay Lanes. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the party. I really enjoy meeting all the new people who come in!! Thanks for your kind review and hope to see you again at Bay Lanes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic Venue for Kids Birthday Parties”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We celebrated my daughters' 5th & 7th birthdays with their friends at Bay Lanes & it was a blast! Mark & his brother Eddy were the perfect hosts! They had everything set-up for us before we arrived and did a great job explaining the rules to the kids. The girls had an awesome time and loved the pizza that was provided by Bay Lanes. Bay Lanes is the perfect place to have a birthday party, especially living in Cleveland with the unpredictable weather! Thank you for making the girls birthdays so memorable :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much Kristen for having both of your daughter's birthday parties at Bay Lanes. We are so glad everyone had a great time!! Also, Thank you very much for taking time to write your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Mark
Bay Lanes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
1 review
“Wonderful birthday experience ”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My son celebrated his 11th birthday with friends here. Mark was wonderful, and had everything under control. All I had to provide was the birthday cake. Fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank hyperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for having your son's 11th birthday party at Bay Lanes. We try to make things as easy and enjoyable as possible. So glad everyone had a great time!! Thank you so much for taking time to write your kind review. We really appreciate you supporting us.

Mark
Bay Lanes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Lanes Bowling also viewed

 

Been to Bay Lanes Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing