We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a party!”
Review of Bay Lanes Bowling

Bay Lanes Bowling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 12 Lanes, intimate setting, great music, automatic scoring, full Bar & Grill, Cosmic Bowling Fri. & Sat. nights, family friendly. 2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013 Cleveland Magazine's "Best of the West"-Birthday Party Place. Great place to hold your next birthday, corporate party, reunion, or fundraiser.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've worked with Mark before on large group outings and he is AWESOME! So easy to work with. Organized, friendly, keeps the party moving. Just had my son's family birthday party there. We had kids and adults ranging from 5 to 75 years old. Everyone had a blast! Place is well maintained. You can tell they take pride in their business and make every event there amazing. Highly recommend their bowling parties!

Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Amy for taking time out of your busy day to write this review. It was an honor to have all of your family at Bay Lanes and seeing them enjoy themselves. We want everyone who comes to Bay Lanes to feel like they are coming to our home. Thanks again, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Bay Lanes Bowling
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We've held two birthday parties at Bay Lanes so far. It's the perfect size for kids. Cool atmosphere and great customer service. Mark and Tina, the owners, are fantastic and go out of their way to provide great service. I highly recommend Bay Lanes!

Thank kayak_on_erie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on your visit to Bay Lanes. We do our best to make sure everyone who comes to Bay Lanes feels welcome and has a great time!! Glad you enjoyed the party!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I attended a child's birthday party at Bay Lanes. The pizza was good. There was lots of room for kids to be kids. Everyone had a good time.

Thank Sarah60968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The owners are very kind and helpful!! Great special!! Kid friendly!! Super clean!! They were super sweet to the children! They explained how to use the ramp and brought balls to the children!! I would highly recommend this bowling alley!! We had a lot of fun!!

Thank Ginab2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyman21, Owner at Bay Lanes Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review!! We really appreciate that you selected Bay Lanes for your child's party. So glad everyone had a great time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Mark and his wife were very cordial. Mark took the time to learn our names and give us great service. He was attentive, but also let us have our space. The bowling alley is so vintage and cool. I love the benches and the ball return is so retro, you can watch your ball come back. The returns are made of wood, so you can hear the 50's.
The place serves drinks and does great birthday parties from what we hear. The owner was very cool with our 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 year old bowling. Very family friendly. Clean.

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Lanes Bowling also viewed

 

Been to Bay Lanes Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing