We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tapas I have had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Clothiers Arms

The Clothiers Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Stocksmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Large country pub with open fire and Cask ales.Outside we have a large deck area and children's play area along with ample parking. We specialize in authentic Spanish Tapas served Thursday, Friday and Saturday 6-9pm, and Sunday 5-8.along with our extremely popular steak night on Wednesday 7-9pm. We also have a large American themed function room suitable for special occasions of all kinds.For more info visit our web site via the link provided.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tapas I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Never been a fan of tapas not because i dont like the food just because i find it expensive and still hungry when i leave, not the case here portions are great and the food is lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackc443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    19
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
2 reviews
“Unbeatable for quality and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Go back time and time again. Fabulous Tapas with good choice and large portions. Steak night on Wednesday not to be missed. Not only is the food great but so is the price. The Clothiers is a village pub, nothing fancy, but a friendly atmosphere, good staff and service. Regularly take friends who always want to go back. Pity that very few people visiting the Trip Advisor website will never read these reviews because for some reason, that I cannot understand The Clothiers does not appear under places to eat in Huddersfield whereas all other neighbouring Pubs do. To write this review I could not find The Clothiers under Huddersfield and had to enter The Clothiers Arms name to flag it up. So, Trip Advisor, what use is there in The Clothiers being on your website. Brian Scoliick

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian1943_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudderfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My daughter's first experience of Tapas ever, absolutely loved it and wants to go lots more. Everything on the menu was delicious, freshly prepared and the only drawback was a couple of the dishes had sold out - the price of being so popular I suppose - but our alternative choices were not a disappointment. Service was excellent and can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have visited here loads of times and never had a bad meal. The steak on Wednesdays is head and shoulders above what you get elsewhere. The Tapas are really tasty and the portions are a good size. Nice to visit in the winter with the real fire blazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at the Clothiers many times for both the steak night on Wednesdays and Tapas over the weekend and I cannot fault it! The food is fantastic, with plentiful portions. The staff are always welcoming and cater to your every need. There is plenty of choice on the tapas menu and it is excellent value for money! I would particularly recommend the spanish chicken. You must give it a go, it's a hidden gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olly-wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clothiers Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
 

Been to The Clothiers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing