We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty! Nasty! Nasty!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nasty! Nasty! Nasty!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by far the worst I have ever been in... Every inch of the room was dirty. Looked like someone pee'd on the walls by the toilet 3 years ago and was never cleaned... The beds were hard as rock... The best part of the room was the flat screen t.v. however it looked 9 years old with all the dust on it... The entire room smelt like mold and decay... The location of the hotel is horrible... Also never a good sign to have two cop cars in the parking lot in the middle of the day... If I were you I wldnt stay here unless u hate your life..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gupta08, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize, profusely, for your unpleasant stay with us. We are under new management and ownership and expending a lot of time and effort in trying to renovate the hotel. However, Rome was not built in a day.
I do extend my apologizes again in the hope that you shall give us another chance and, when the house is in order soon, you will be pleasantly surprised.
Sincerely
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
4
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I wast travelling to thief rivers falls to north Dakota. Late night I stopped in the hotel.
I have quiet night sleep and room was clean. I only pay 50$ dollars. They have pool and spa.
nothing was fancy but place was clean and quiet. I was happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Was in room for an hour before we couldn't stand it anymore. This place is nasty. The beds were stained with every bodily fluid known to man, and there was a nice bloodstain on the wall. The pillows were covered in hair that wasn't mine, and the bathroom may have been cleaned in the late 90's. Appears to be run by a pimp and/or drug lord, that wouldn't help us get our money back. However, he seemed like a nice guy.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. really, don't do it. Please, don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gupta08, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize, profusely, for your unpleasant stay with us. We are under new management and ownership and expending a lot of time and effort in trying to renovate the hotel. However, Rome was not built in a day.
I do extend my apologizes again in the hope that you shall give us another chance and, when the house is in order soon, you will be pleasantly surprised.
Sincerely
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Fargo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This place is terrible!!! So dirty and the customer service is very horrid. Guy is very rude, lied, and then refused to to give us a refund for 2 nights we didn't use. The pool was cold. Hot tub cold. Hot tubs jets didn't work. Towels in pool dirty. Rooms have funny smell. Dirty sheets and towels.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We chose this motel because of the price and got what we paid for. The Pros: first and foremost the guy who checked us in was really awesome. Friendly, professional AND ahowed me rooms and double checked the efficiency of the heater and that the TV was working. Rooms are spacious even with two queens. Some upgrades, flat screen TV's and desk had built in outlets to help power all ur goodies. There were so many outlets in this room i was able to power three phones, ipad, computer, printer and a CPAP, internet was fast and dependable and finally a Fridge. CONS the housekeepers missed a used towel on the back of the bathroom door, bath linens were stained and discolored, (note to management this always makes ur clients wonder how clean they are). They were very soft like they had a lot of fab softner which indicates they had been washed. Bed linens were very thin (but did appear clean) and there were some questionable spots but i think (read: hope) they were stains. The mattress pad only covered half the bed, odd. MISC: screws holding broken doors together, worn carpet, hard water crust on bathroom sink and stains (verified) on vanity. No breakfast. OVERALL: if your looking for inexpensive place to spend a short night, stop here. If ur used to higher priced Hotels stay at their sister Comfort places. Worth the price!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Fargo
2.3 mi away
Element Fargo
Element Fargo
#1 of 6 in West Fargo
209 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Fargo
3.3 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites-Newly Renovated
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 731 Main Ave W, West Fargo, ND 58078-1522 (Formerly Sunset Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > West Fargo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing