We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel--wrong place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good motel--wrong place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The evening clerk was friendly and helpful with directions. The room was small but offered micro and fridge. It also offered tea in addition to the usual coffee. The linens were ok. It offered good choices at breakfast. We say it was in the wrong place as it was in an industrial area where the only nearby restaurant was a bar & grill that we didn't chose to try. The rectangular building sits with it's small side to the street and is just a box offering no décor like plants etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Super 8 West Fargo, ND, your comments are invaluable. We do apologize if the location caused any issues during your stay and hope it does not discourage you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
28
39
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very friendly staff especially the lady who worked the desk that checked us in. At night, you will hear train horns every half hour, and if you are a light sleeper this will wake you up every time. Also next door is a bar and grill restaurant so you can hear the people in the parking lot getting in and out of their vehicles late at night. If you do stay, see if you can get a room on the other side of the hotel as we could not park our car on that side as there is no door for entrance there. Plus I think the car shop, that is next door, uses that space to park their vehicles. This is a decent place to stay if you are just going down for weekend shopping, and using the hotel as just a place to sleep. The large screen TV with sanitized remote was a good! Free WIFI is also a great bonus. Never had a chance to have the continental breakfast, but hear it is good. Plus with the price we paid for a night, it was well worth the stay!!!

Room Tip: If you like to see your vehicle from your hotel window request a room on the same side where the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear rayjaimie,
Thank you for taking the time out to comment on the Super 8 West Fargo, ND, your comments are
very valuable to us. We do apologize for the disturbances you had encountered and we would be more than willing to give you a room on the other side side of the building in the future. We do hope you choose us in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

tried to get a room on the 22nd & 23rd of feb. was told they where full drove thould the lot and there was only nine cars there tried to talk to manager but was told he was out of town the guy i talk to was not a nice person and ask if the lady that nomaly work on the weekend was in and just told me that she not here. the guy was a realy not go at his job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Fargo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Fargo
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Fargo
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Element Fargo
Element Fargo
#1 of 6 in West Fargo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Fargo
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND

Property: Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND
Address: 825 Main Avenue East, West Fargo, ND 58078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > West Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel West Fargo Hotel West Fargo
Super 8 West Fargo
Super Eight West Fargo
West Fargo Super Eight
West Fargo Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing