We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don h great place to stay great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson West Fargo
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“don h great place to stay great people”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay here quite often the staff is very pleasant to work with and very helpfull it is always clean and neat the rooms are spacious and well maintained. They always make you feel very welcome weather you are there on a regular basis are there for the first time.It is very easy to get to and close to most everything in the area.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are the best in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gupta08, Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our establishment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay because we take pride in all that we do here. Please com back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    71
    38
    45
See reviews for
121
56
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stay here on a regular basis. Always spotless, large rooms, terrific owners & staff, pets allowed :-), great breakfast w/waffles!! Very inexpensive and Always Spotless, Accommodating, and Super Owners & Staff!! Thanks for another Great Stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyneellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gupta08, Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your positive experience with us at the West Fargo Howard Johnson, and please don't hesitate to make reservations with us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Yes, it was clean which is one requirement I won't bypass at any price. It was also unimpressive. the area was under construction and this made it a bit difficult to access the hotel but you can't them for that. I don't really think there's anything else I can comment on. There isn't a lot to choose from in this area and hopefully once the construction is complete it will make it easier to access.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gupta08, Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the West Fargo Howard Johnson for your accommodations. We are glad to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable, and for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red lake falls, mn
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times. My mother is handicapped and the staff here are very patient, kind, and accomodating. It is a very relaxed family atmosphere. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gupta08, Manager at Howard Johnson West Fargo, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We try very hard to maintain a very high customer satisfaction level and accomodate every need we can. Please come back and stay with us anytime you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The room seemed pretty clean, we reserved a smoking room when we arrived they had none available. We stayed an extra night and they didnt to let us move to a different room. Greatful it was a pet friendly place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Fargo
1.8 mi away
Element Fargo
Element Fargo
#1 of 6 in West Fargo
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Fargo
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
2.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites-Newly Renovated
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson West Fargo

Property: Howard Johnson West Fargo
Address: 525 Main Ave E, West Fargo, ND 58078-1929 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn West Fargo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > West Fargo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson West Fargo 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - West Fargo Hotel West Fargo
Days Inn West Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing