We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Family Saturday Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Valley City
1 review
“Quick Family Saturday Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was a relaxing and enjoyable time. Staff was very awesome. Room was great.

Breakfast was good - hot coffee available all the time is really nice.
Front desk person was extremely helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    47
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
95
30
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

It is a good hotel, but is over priced. We have stayed there for many years, but will stay in other good properties in Jamestown or Fargo, 36 and 58 miles to the west and east respectively in the future. There is competition in those two cities and prices reflect it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADJ1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

AmericInn is a fantastic hotel for business. The staff us friendly, the rooms are clean and the pool and spa make for a relaxing evening after a long day. A fitness center is available at done locations to make it easy to midbrain a healthy routine, which is often difficult on the road. I will always look for an AmericInn When I gave to travel for work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Felina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Felina,

Thank you so much for you amazing comments! My staff and I are glad we could accommodate you with an enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again,

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City, ND
701.845.5551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

easy check in ,room was ready,very clean and well worth the price.very quite nights stay for a saturday night,i did not hear any doors slammin or kids running around,really liked the 2 flat screen tvs in the queen room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dutch,

Glad to know you have a peaceful nights sleep! Your wonderful comments are very appreciated to the hotel and staff. Thank you from all of us here at the AmericInn Valley City.

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City, ND
701.845.5551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Looks like a fairly brand new hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. It's a little like a maze until you look at a map and figure things out. Parking is a little lacking. Just added a restaurant which is nice. There is also a restaurant/bar next door. I was a little disappointed that they would not accept my AAA. Apparently, you have to book it with AAA and I probably wouldn't have gotten the room had I put AAA in the search. I will definitely stay again the next time we are in Valley City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are always striving to provide a clean and comfortable experience for our guests. Also, just wanted to let you know the parking lot has finally finished being extended, and is much easier to park now! We are all very thankful of this! Hope to see you again soon!

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City, ND
701.845.5551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Service was great, room was nice and clean. Quiet place to relax at night. Really liked that the side doors actually locked and you needed a key in order to enter. Will stay here again next time we are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Roxann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Roxann,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is always our goal for our guests are able to relax while they are with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City, ND
701.845.5551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a nice stay at this AmericInn. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean.

Plus, there is a brand new restaurant attached to the hotel that was very good! It was nice to have a good meal after a long day of traveling.

The only complaint I have with my stay here, is that I did not receive the wake-up call I requested at the front desk. Luckily, I had my other alarms set as well just in case.

Otherwise, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Kristin,

Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful comments about our property and the new restaurant. My apologies for the missing wake up call. I have reminded all of the staff to make sure they are setting them the correct way so we can avoid this in future stays.

Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City, ND
701.845.5551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valley City hotels
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Valley City
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City
Address: 280 Wintershow Road, Valley City, ND 58073
Location: United States > North Dakota > Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Valley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Valley City, North Dakota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Valley City will feel like your home away from home. Our Valley City hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool and fireplace and rooms with balconies. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. Be sure to check out Bridges Bar & Grill connected to AmericInn. The AmericInn Valley City hotel is conveniently located off I-94 in Valley City, North Dakota home of several annual events including the Wintershow, Rally in the Valley, the Soapbox Derby and so many more. With over 125 years of history downtown, Valley City is considered the Antiques Capitol of North Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Valley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing