We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice find...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We missed our turn off in Fargo North Dakota so went just a little further west. This was a very nice hotel and the hotel staff very helpful. All is clean, new and nice. We upgraded for a King size bed for an extra $20 bucks and then got a suite. It was really more room than we needed, but still very nice.

There is a small pub/sandwich spot that is attached to the hotel. A great atmosphere, clean and great food. I recommend the turkey wrap.

Room Tip: When you come off of Interstate 94, the hotel is not immediately visible. Take a right and then ano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spicy-octopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always nice to know that we could make someone's stay an enjoyable one. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed Bridges Bar & Grill, as such a recent addition to our hotel it is very nice to hear such positive feedback!

Hope we will see you again,

Sean Miller
General Manager
701.845.5551

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Okay. I am writing to those who are planning a trip across country, using I-94 via North Dakota. I thought I'd try staying in Valley City. What a mistake. To start with, after a long drive, it was disappointing to find the pool full of teen agers who I don't believe were even guests.

Our room was so horrible, the rug had stains all over it. I was afraid to take off my shoes. I will say that the beds were okay, but the room stunk and it was really run down.

I kicked myself for not going 15 more miles to James Town. What was I thinking? Sure, this hotel is rated #1 for Valley City, but believe me, the three hotels in town aren't worth staying at.

To be fair: the breakfast was good, and the waffles great. For that I gave it a star.

Room Tip: Tips to choose a good room? The next town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Never-Lost4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to write and tell us of your concerns as this is sometimes the only way we are informed of things. I have spoken with the executive housekeeper of your issues and have been assured it will be dealt with.

I would like to let you know that this is not the standard for AmericInn Lodge and Suites. Again I would like to apologize for what happened and assure you that this issue with our housekeeping staff has been resolved. It is very important to us that everyone’s stay here be an enjoyable one.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Sean Miller
General Manger
701.845.5551

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I made the reservaton online while in billings mt, orig. we wanted to stay two nights but we were so tired from our road trip that we canceled the second nite. When i asked the clerk her said no problem, with a smile and as usuall the room was great. we stop in here whenever we go to valley city as it has always been the best hotel in town.We have never had a bad expier. in all the visits we have made to valley.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norskmn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Such a nice break in our travels! We called while on the road and was able to get a room for the night. We were very pleased with everything from the Front Desk staff, to the comfy bed and decent size pool and hot tub. The breakfast was also great! Hot and cold choices, something for everybody! Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly staff. I travel to Valley City about once per month. I have stayed at the other locations in town and this is the one and only Hotel I will stay at. Clean, comfortable and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenH682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to let people know of your experiences here with us in Valley City, and your great comments. We are pleased to hear that we have become your place of stay while traveling for business. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City
701.845.5551

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was impressed by the cleanliness from the moment I walked in the door. While checking in I enjoyed a cup of coffee from the 24/7 coffee bar. The staff were professional and super friendly. My room was truly a smoke free room!! The beds were CLEAN and comfortable. The breakfast lounge was clean and had lots of choices. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bratland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Tina,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always our goal to provide excellent and clean accomodations to all of our guests, and we love hearing that our hard work is appreciated by others. We would love to have you and your family back anytime.

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City
701.845.5551

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Right from check-in, Steven was most helpful. We hadn't stayed here before so Steven, the clerk explained all of the amenities that were available and where to find them. The breakfast was excellent and all went very well. I will recommend to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: The full kitchen was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Marshall,

I am very glad to here that Steven was so helpful during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to let him know. Your great comments are very appreciated and we can't wait to have you and your family back.

Sean Miller
General Manager
AmericInn Valley City
701.845.5551

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City

Address: 280 Winter Show Rd SW, Valley City, ND 58072-4030
Location: United States > North Dakota > Valley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Valley City
Price Range: $109 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Valley City, North Dakota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Valley City will feel like your home away from home. Our Valley City hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with a whirlpool and fireplace and rooms with balconies. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. Be sure to check out Bridges Bar & Grill connected to AmericInn. The AmericInn Valley City hotel is conveniently located off I-94 in Valley City, North Dakota home of several annual events including the Wintershow, Rally in the Valley, the Soapbox Derby and so many more. With over 125 years of history downtown, Valley City is considered the Antiques Capitol of North Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Valley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing