We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, relaxing atmosphere”

Sabir's Dining & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Valley City
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rolla,North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great staff, atmosphere and food. There is a wide range of dining options available to accomodate different budgets and dining choices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank donnajean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“My Dinning experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our friend recommeded this place to us, so we all travel extra hour so we could eat there. What a let down, I ordered a steak along with our friends and they very fat and not cooked correctly. My wife order a dish called sicilian chicken and it was a more a asia dish with soy sause and so salty that is was inedidle, the baked potatoes looked like they were a week old. I short the place sucked. They also had pub grub which we should have eaten for the price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super relaxing for evening, quick convenient lunches”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I love this place and visit regularly...they have two menus: one with less expensive sandwiches/salads, and second full menu with steak, fish, lobster, pastas, you name it. The atmosphere is great for couples or small groups of friends. The only drawback is they do not have beer on tap, you order it in a bottle instead. But they have a nice wine list if that's your thing.

We also eat lunch here regularly. The same quiet atmosphere at night allows for easy business discussions or friendly visits. Great service ALL THE TIME, which is unheard of for any restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

After reading all the TripAdvisor reviews, we were excited to try Sabir's. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, but the food was not the best. Ambiance was a little dated in the dining room, and as one would expect in the lounge area.

The salads were your typical house salad, and the Raspberry Vinaigrette was good but a bit too sweet for my tastes. However, my daughter loved it.

The Honey Parmesan Chicken Sandwich was kind of plain, it seemed as if the glaze was drizzled on a grilled chicken breast rather than cooked with it - more like a dipping sauce.

The Bourbon Chicken was better, but the bed of rice it was on was kind of dry. The veggies were good, and the baked potato perfect.

The Chicken Cordon Bleu was also decent but unspectacular, and it should be better than decent for the price point. The veggies and fries were good there too.

Sabir's did have one of the best wine lists I have seen in the upper Midwest, and the house Merlot was generous pour and a very nice wine.

For dessert we shared a piece of Turtle Cheesecake, and that was fantastic...highly recommended!

All in all, it was not bad by any means, but for the price I expected a little more. I wouldn't rule it out based on this review, it may just have been a bad night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

sabir's is usually great - they have good food and a little higher end atmosphere. there was a spider in my husband's salad.... i don't know what to say about that except that's gross, but otherwise it was fine. all the other time's i've been there it's been great so the spider thing was odd.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank brillo6510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabir's Dining & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sabir's Dining & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing