We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely the best option in Whyalla”
Review of Quest Whyalla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Whyalla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Quest are always at a consistently high standard and during my stay here recently, I was not disappointed. Check in was smooth and a pleasure, with helpful staff assisting me with queries about shopping and a nearby fitness centre.

My one bedroom suite was on the first floor. Everything is new, clean and well designed. Fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom with Laundry, TV with some Fox and a comfy bed.

Wireless was charged at an average rate (but Quest- how about joining the rest of the world and offering this free?), there was a pool area with BBQ that we utilised- there was pretty much all we needed..

As mentioned earlier they don't have a gym but there is a good one nearby. Supermarkets are a short distance away too, but they do have an overnight pantry ordering service.

My only suggestion is to offer guests small packets of ground coffee (at a charge) to use in the coffee plunger.

It is not in the city centre of Whyalla but if you have a car, nothing is too far away.

Recommend Cafe Sempre for great coffee and panini.

Travel safe :)

Room Tip: The top floors have balconies and more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QMochalatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I think the hotel was only a few months old when I stayed here. Still had that new hotel smell! The room was fantastic and the bed comfy (I stayed in the separate wing of rooms and not the main building). Yes the location is a bit shady but you have a good restaurant and pub within a five minute walk. The reception was courteous and the room spotless. Comfy bed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javagirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Although located off the beaten track this is a great place to stay. Our first interaction was terrific. Kristy the receptionist was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had an elderly person in our party so the ground floor location was great. We has two apartments connected by a door with plenty of space for all 5 of us. The sofa bed was provided free of charge. One addition that would be useful is hand rails in the
bath which doubles as the shower. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trottersinthetrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This complex is located in an industrial area just behind the Westlands complex. It looks like very "institutional" in both style and location. (Think prison.) But don't be put off.

A lot of its appeal is that it is new and the rooms have been built with plenty of space. We had a one bedroom suite and this was very generous. Obviously targeting long stay visitors. The bed was good along with the other facilities. The only disappointment was it didn't have a proper shower having a shower over the bath instead.

Outside it had a swimming pool and BBQ area. I had a quick look at the pool and it obviously was having bad day with very muddy looking water. Hopefully this is only a temporary problem.

I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy_B_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While i travelled in the middle of nowhere I stayed at Quest Whyalla, the one in Moran Street. I had checked out a few places from the front in town while driving around but this one looked like the best available and the newest one around.
Even though it is not close to restuarants it didnt matter.
The apartments where very need, clean and well appointed. Reception and housekeeping staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Plenty of car spaces too.
Just loved the place.

Room Tip: A very quiet location and a very comfortable sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAT351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great place to stay whilst on business, 5 min drive from OneSteel site and town centre. Close to westlands shopping centre. Rooms clean, well appointed kitchenette and nicely decorated. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Philaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Quest Whyalla, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whyalla hotels
0.1 mi away
Westland Hotel Motel
Westland Hotel Motel
#1 of 5 in Whyalla
97 reviews
3.2 mi away
Foreshore Motor Inn
Foreshore Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Whyalla
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Whyalla Playford Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Alexander Motel Whyalla
2.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore
1.0 mi away
Airport Whyalla Motel
Airport Whyalla Motel
#4 of 5 in Whyalla
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Whyalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Whyalla

Address: 4 Moran Street | Corner Moran And Ian Street, Whyalla, South Australia 5600, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Whyalla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Whyalla
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Whyalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Whyalla offers the business traveller apartment style accommodation conveniently located on Moran Street in the "new Whyalla" area, just 300 meters from Westlands Shopping and Entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Whyalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Whyalla South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing