We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelway Motel(Port Pirie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
74
81
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
81
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchenpowered sitejumping pillowtuesday nightpizza ovengreat parkbeach frontfish smokersuperior cabingrass sitefootball clubwalk along the beachschool holidaysgold coin donationexcellent positionclean amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 190 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were on a road trip and selected this park and a powered Foreshore site. These sites are directly on the bay and like all beach front sites you have no protection if the wind comes up. That said the view was wonderful, we enjoyed it.

The management are friendly, the amenities clean and tidy the showers and very good.

We would visit again.

Room Tip: Do book ahead and if you are worried about the wind ask for a site up the back.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twostedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for your review and tips! Enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully we'll see you again on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

On arrival I asked if they has room for our 30 foot caravan and the lady indicated only 2 sites that they use for buses. These were right on the beach and very untidy because of the sand blowing in from the beach. We looked around the park and measured out some of their more sheltered sites and found we could fit easily. We were a little unsure so we booked just for 1 night. The amenities were nice and clean and the site worked out very well, just a little off put by the staff not knowing the size of their sites.

Room Tip: If it looks like being windy, don't ask for a beachfront site
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hi John, thanks for your review and sharing your feedback - we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a really relaxing four days on one of the beautifully manicured grass sites down on the beach. Great spot for paddle boarding, kayaking & crab hunting! Park amenities were absolutely spotless and we were greeted by very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The cabins behind our site looking out the beach look amazing too! Thank you very much and we will definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Grace_sienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thanks for your review and sharing your experience! We're happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at this park recently while traveling through SA in our caravan. The site we were allocated backed onto the foreshore, but was full of mounds of sand and seaweed. It was incredibly windy and the sand got everywhere, it was very unpleasant. When we asked if we could move the the nice grass sites over the road we were told "no, they are under maintenance". 2 days later there were people parked on them.

If you stay at this park, I would recommend requesting a grass site at time of booking.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank John_paul_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the service you received and will be looking into the issue. Please contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryarks.com.au if you wish to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many caravan parks, we have returned for a second holiday, I would recommend this park of you have small children they would love it here, as the sea front is right at your front door, they would play for hours when the tide is out. The staff are friendly and helpful, the showers and toilets are clean, the price is reasonable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Roth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thanks for your review and sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews