We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, average accommodation.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waikerie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kirriemuir Motel and Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Waikerie B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My partner & 4yr old son stayed in a cabin for 2 nights over the very hot long weekend. The cabin was clean but the couch & quilt cover was very dated. We brought our own linen for a cheaper room rate. The air conditioning worked well & kept us cool & we left it on during the day when we were out visiting family at the Waikerie Caravan Park. It was a very quiet peaceful place to stay but a short drive into the town. The Caravan Park was noisy from the birds late afternoon & early morning so we are glad to have had to quieter place to rest at night.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jeannine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Kirriemuir Motel and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at Kirriemuir Motel for 7 nights in one of their cabins. We found the cabin to be clean but very dated. When we inquired about staying in one of the (front) motel rooms they were very expensive and no discount given for staying a week. We travel to waikerie every year and have since found much nicer and cheaper accomodation in town. We wouldn't stay again unless all other accommodation options were unavailable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

cabins badly in need of update. Could not use towels,old linen, neded cleaning. Great location but would not recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pintos888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This motel was ideally situated a short walk from town centre. The room was clean and comfortable. The management had thoughtfully left a jug of tank water in the fridge for our use, which we appreciated - thank you. A nice motel, good location, unfortunately no WiFi available.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We, like many other people, opted to stay at the Kirriemuir when visiting Gluepot Reserve. We had a family room. One factor I always judge a motel on is the fridge and whether the freezer can handle a two litre milk bottle. This one could - just, but it took a bit of rearranging at intervals to get it to refreeze having come from the esky.
The furnishings are a bit tired, but the room was clean and fresh. No allergy problems for people who suffer them in my travel party.
On arrival we were warned not to drink the tap water which comes from the river, but to use the rainwater tank for drinking and which had been used to fill the water jug in the fridge. I would say bring your own water or buy bottled water. 3 out of four of our group got sick. I didn't but then I know I didn't consume any local water, but stuck to purchased bottled water or water that we had brought with us from Sydney.
I wouldn't not recommend the Kirriemuir, but I wouldn't be pressing it on anyone either. There doesn't seem to be an abundance of accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waikerie hotels
1.1 mi away
Waikerie Holiday Park
Waikerie Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Waikerie
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waikerie Hotel Motel
Waikerie Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Waikerie
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murry River Queen
Murry River Queen
#2 of 2 in Waikerie
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirriemuir Motel and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirriemuir Motel and Cabins

Address: 20 Ian Oliver Dr, Waikerie, South Australia 5330, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Waikerie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Waikerie
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing