We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely holiday with the family”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large entertaining deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Large entertaining deck
Lounge with ocean views
lounge kitchen
kitchen
queen bedroom
second queen bedroom
queen bedroom
bathroom
Downstairs open studio room
elevated queen and recliner
elevated queen
king singles
breakfast nook with mini fridge
bathroom with laundry
exterior
view inside and out
castle view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Victor Harbor, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A lovely holiday with the family”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Victor Harbor apartments were perfect for our family holiday: The apartment layout was great--we had all the kids downstairs in their "studio"; we had BBQ's and enjoyed the terrace views of the sea; we wandered into town along the beachside trail. We hope to come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I also enjoy having family holidays in Victor Harbor. A great place to unwind and conect back with the family with walks, reading, beach visits, bbqs. Hope to see you again. Thanks Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a friends get away!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The living space- kitchen, living room and deck was fantastic for enjoyingvthe spectacular views and the company of friends. The decor was modern although an older property. Unit 1 was great as prime view although others im not so sure. Apartment manager was very nice & easy to deal with. Greatly enjoyed stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Yes the property is older, as they are the first group of apartments built in the area and hence have some of the best views. Of course Adare has been renovated and upgraded throughout the years. They are all individually owned unit, and have been tightly held for four generations with the Adare and Surfs up apartment, Victor Lifestyle Properties Manage. The owners, after 4 generations have generously opened up the units for others to enjoy. Pleased you had a good stay, please come again and perhaps check out our other properties we have our retreat, villa and luxury houses. Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous panoramic view of the bay and victor harbour”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed and comfortable with space for the family to spread out. Excellent amenities and quiet location. Easy access to the town and coast and other Fleurieu Peninsula attractions. We look forward to returning and staying in a place where we can feel at home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael L
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VIEWS, AND BEAUTIFUL LOCATION - Apartment 1”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - the beach is in walking distance. Great for families as it has a self contained bedroom downstairs with beds for up to four people and two double rooms upstairs. The VIEW-ON-BLUE is the apartment we stayed in and I believe it would be the best for views. Clean and welcoming, and even had some games in the cupboards which we played with out family. We were "checked up on" by the caretaker not long after our arrival to see if all was okay, which I thought was nice. I wouldn't have any hesitation in returning, or recommending.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
Morphett Vale, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to holiday. Every convenience, clean and comfortable and a fabulous view. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlang
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with sea views”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stylish and comfortable apartment with a down stairs retreat for our teenage girls perfect for a family getaway! Beautiful views and perfect location.Wine and chocolates were a lovely touch. Hope to stay again in the future!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keona810
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Good, but could be better”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The views were breathtaking, the bedlinnen looked really nice, the deck was a really nice addition and a beautiful spot to take in the view, the sofa was comfy, it is nice to have two seperate units, the location is ideal, we liked the dining area and the large kitchen, we thought the framed photo's on the wall were beautiful.

The overall cleanliness we felt was below standard (a collection of dead ants on the dining table on arrival, some dirty cutlery in de drawers and unfortunately also dirty windows, which impacted on the beautiful view), a leaking tap and crack in the kitchen benchtop which other reviewers have also mentioned, a bedroom door which didn't close properly, a loose brick outside the front door, paint that is chipping off the beautiful wooden deck chairs. Overall we felt this older property is in need of some TLC and we just didn't get the feeling that the owners put as much attention into the property as we think it deserves. After reading the property description I had really high expectations. I expected it to be very modern and well maintained. So all in all we left feeling a bit disappointed. I hope the owners will update and repair the appartment where needed as it really could be a great appartment!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear you enjoyed the location with views and the Art, particularly the photography. The owners are avid Art collector and it nice to hear that they were appreciated.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness as we had just had all the windows cleaned outside and inside and the property painted.
unfortunately we have encountered two lots of 90km winds and rain, and this has effected the outside as well as the inside of the house since that maintenance was done.
A new shower screen was also just put in, in the upstairs bathroom and new lighting installed inside. New chairs were purchased inside also prior to your stay. All plumbing was looked at recently when the shower screen was installed, so unsure why the tap was still leaking will have the plumber out straight away. Had you called we would have had this looked at during your stay.
We do en-devour to up keep the property and have just had a lot of maintenance performed as described above. However with such a large property some things can be missed and we appreciate guests letting us know where improvement can be addressed.
We hope the 40% discount and complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates helped with the disappointment you felt.
Will pass on your tips to the owners. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing