We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eggs benedict ever!”

The Boulevard Cafe on the Lake
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Victor Harbor
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Encounter Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best eggs benedict ever!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am a local to this place and so have been here many times. The staff are beautiful and work VERY hard to make this restaurant as good as they can.
Their food quality is always outstanding and they certainly take pride in what they cook. But the best part about the boulevard cafe is their eggs benedict! I am yet to find somewhere that makes them better!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee9x9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great service, great coffee, and within walking distance of the Caravan Park and the town. Love the jewellry for sale there too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definitely one for keeps.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Overall one of the best money and quality for value in victor harbor, also a great view of the lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaucrisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meals good but quality of coffee has slipped”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We love the breakfasts here and used to go all the time. The breakfast pizza is yummy and we can never finish it. Over time tho the quality of the coffee has slipped and this has put us off. We're very fussy with our coffee. Value for money is great and staff bend over backwards to help and look after you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank thankana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outback SA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Views ok but..........”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Don't get me wrong,the place is near a lake so views ok.Food was not to write home about really.BUT it is the rude staff there that turned us off this place.Will NOT go back again

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank awelltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boulevard Cafe on the Lake also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to The Boulevard Cafe on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing