We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, nice owner but rooms are average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor Harbor
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location, nice owner but rooms are average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

furstly, you cannot get a better location. perfect. the owner was super helpful and gave us great advice on the local area, which is important in these small motels. the rooms however, although clean, was slightly lacking in charm and need some modernisation. otherwise good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: try and ask for a room away from the main entrance as it was quite nosiy during the day. at nighttim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    34
    11
    2
See reviews for
19
80
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We arrived mid evening into Victor Harbour and decided to stay here. The owners gave us the Executive room, recently refurbished. An excellent clean and well presented room. We ended up staying a second night as well. If all the room continue to be refurbished like this, it will be a great hotel right in the centre of town and easy to find. Owners were very helpful with information on places to eat and other locations in the area.

Room Tip: Executive room is perfect for a couple doing a driving tour down the Fleurieu Peninsula.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
756Manager, Owner at Comfort Inn Victor Harbor, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are aiming to upgrade all rooms as soon as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed one night, room was quiet but very dated, not much in way of facilities but all you would need for a bed to sleep in and to have a shower, Well located and close to everything. Towels were thin and frayed as was the foot mat and washers. We found the bed to be extremely hard, but would rather that than a soft soggy worn out matress. No space in bathroom for toiletries etc, but was very clean. Reception was courteous. From driving around the area, it would appear that this is the pick of a very average and outdated bunch of motels in the town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelliebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Comfort Inn Victor Harbor, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are new owners and are currently refurbishing our rooms.We are also upgrading linen and towels. Our Executive room is our first completed room. If you are ever in Victor again come and stay with us and hopefully all our rooms will be updated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victor Harbor hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed for two nights in this clean, comfortable and quiet motel, located in the centre of Victor Harbour, close to town facilities and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

our first stop after a few days on kangaroo island. motel was not the most modern i have stayed in,but it was friendly,comfortable and good value.happy to recommend it to anyone wanting to stop in Victor harbour for a night or two.
from the town we took the river/sea trip which was about 4 hours.a well conducted tour,interesting sights and a couple of stops...and a surprisingly good lunch !
good information centre.....as almost all in Oz are.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorsetman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for the New Year and really enjoyed it - great location so everything is within walking distance - the room although slightly dated has everything you need - shower, fridge, hairdryer, tv, tea/coffee making facilities and the beds are comfortable. There are seats to sit outside on the balcony or down by the grass area near the bbq - the rooms are very clean and this is done daily - and the owners are just lovely - well worth a visit and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snoopsnebs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed for two nights as jump off point to begining our Great Ocean Rd Drive adventure.

Pleasantly surprised with the accomodation, clean and well located.

Very pleseant management staff made us very welcome.

Made use of BBQ facilities and met some interesting straight talking Aussies.

Would highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anhonestjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollon Motor Inn
Apollon Motor Inn
#6 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bluff Resort Apartments
The Bluff Resort Apartments
#1 of 2 in Encounter Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Victor Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Victor Harbor

Property: Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Address: 2 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Colonial)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Victor Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, quiet, comfortable units right in the heart of the city of Victor Harbor on the Fleurieu Peninsula. •Queen Rooms •Kitchenette Rooms •Spa Suite •Family Unit Queen Rooms, Kitchenette Rooms, Spa Suite, Family Room, Air Conditioning, Blankets and Electric Blankets, Colour Television, Cots Available, Hair Dryer, Heating and Cooling, Ironing Facilities, Private Bathroom and Toilet, Queen Sized Beds, Radio, Refrigerator, STD and Telephone Facilities, Tea and Coffee Making Facilities, Air Conditioning, Blankets and Electric Blankets, Colour Television, Cots Available. Corner Spa - 2 person The Comfort Inn Victor has 19 rooms, 11 self-contained kitchenette rooms and one spa suite as well as a two bedroom family unit. With standard features such as Wireless Internet and Austar Television the Comfort Inn Victor is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Victor Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing