We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ocean mural”

South Australia Whale Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.80*
and up
Full Day Tour of the Fleurieu Peninsula from Adelaide
Attraction details
SA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great ocean mural”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Lots to see, my boys love the murals of the whales and dolphins. The little 3D theatre with whale movie is great

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jangirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    49
    24
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“South Australia Whale Centre”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Situated in historic railway goods shed. While fairly small, the museum has interesting displays about whales and whaling. Allow 1 hour.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Stop in Victor”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff, really helpful. Well set out & maps very useful. We always stop here first as they help plan the holiday - particularly if interested in whale watching.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of improvements”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We really enjoyed the centre, they seem to be doing a lot of improvements at the moment and have just opened their new 3D theatrette, which was great. I would recommend it to everyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3DTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for adults and older kids”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited the centre but having young children(2 and 1), they didn't find it interesting. They were more interested in the gift shop. Its more for older children that can read for themselves and their attention span its longer. I would take them back when their older.

Helpful?
Thank Miapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Australia Whale Centre also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to South Australia Whale Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing