We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”
Review of The Coffee Palace

The Coffee Palace
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Coffee Palace is the newest and fast becoming most popular coffee shop in Victor Harbor. Freshly cooked breakfasts, home baked treats, all with local fresh produce and arguably the best coffee.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm a local and commonly visit this coffee shop. Great service, very busy most of the time but always willing to help with food requirements. Thanks guys and see you again soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3DTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Girl, Bad Coffee”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Was visiting with friends and they took us to "the place to go."
We went for coffee only and unfortunately it was really bad. The milk was burnt and so was my tongue after one sip and it was very bland and the milk was full of bubbles and not silky smooth at all. The only reason i didnt return it and ask for another one was because our friends are regulars there and i didnt want to cause a fuss or embarass them.
This review would have been one star, however, the girl serving us was lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed....”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Didn't eat here because we got there at 2.40pm and they refused us a toasted sandwich :( apparently they don't serve a basic sandwich 10 minutes too late... :( walked up the road and was served, thanks Ocean Street Bakehouse, even though they were also packing up...from two tourists needing a late lunch :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kezza4948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by its cover ! This place Rocks”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place or Palace, is always humming and busy ... The girls are always cheerful and the food and coffee are superb. Oh, another draw card, its right next door to the best hardware shop in town so if you lose your husband that is where he will be. We have eaten there on numerous occasions and never been disappointed. Their vegetarian foccacia is yummy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoopyLottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outback SA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very busy place!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there for just a coffee but ended up eating a great meal! The food is cheap,filling and hot on a cold winter day.The place was packed both indoors and outside. Service is friendly and fast,and worth the money for the food we had,coffee A1 as well.Well worth a visit if you happened to be down that way.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awelltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Palace also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to The Coffee Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing