We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of locals ... That should say it all!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Palace

The Coffee Palace
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: The Coffee Palace is the newest and fast becoming most popular coffee shop in Victor Harbor. Freshly cooked breakfasts, home baked treats, all with local fresh produce and arguably the best coffee.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Full of locals ... That should say it all!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Coffee Palace offers something for everyone. Great regular menu, terrific daily specials, great serves, terrific service ... It's a great, simple place to enjoy a real meal, coffee, dessert (or all three!) prepared and served by smiling and welcoming staff.
The soup is always fresh made and a great serve.
Breakfast is generous.
Specials are terrific ... I've had the Royal Burger, Chicken Cacciatore, breakfast, the wraps, the soups ... ALL my meals have been fantastic.
I'm a regular and will continue to be so.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovepythagoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Street must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Mum and I are regulars at the Coffee palace.
The girls are always super friendly and the place is always busy with customers.
The coffee is by far one of the best in Victor Harbor and the food is delicious and at such an affordable price too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Not only does this cute little cafe serve excellent soup but they give you a really decent-sized serving and add a delicious hot sourdough bread roll and butter. Just the thing on a cold winter's day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALK0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level Contributor
196 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A Place where you can eat like a king on a pauper's budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

What a contrast from the last two metropolitan hipster coffee shops I had visited just days before. This place was pure simple, unpretentious country. My wife and I enjoyed a breakfast of coffee (pleasant enough without being exceptional), a BLT and eggs/bacon on Turkish bread ....each for less than ten dollars! When you see salmon plus eggs benedict on the menu for under ten dollars when everyone else is charging nearly double that, you just know this place gets a lot of return visits from the locals.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatTheCoffeeFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great morning or afternoon tea spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Whenever we visit Victor, The Coffee Palace is where we head for,be it in the morning or afternoon.
Tea can be served in a pot if you prefer, which I always enjoy.
The cakes are always fresh and there is a good selection.
The staff are always bright and cheerful, plus they give you good service!
Coffee is great too, according to my husband.
Great place to go after Victa Cinema too, because it's only three doors away!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Palace also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to The Coffee Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing