We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 11 Victor Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Thank you to Petra & Jeffrey for making my stay incredibly relaxing... it was exactly what I needed! Stunning views, beautiful room & exceptional hosts - I couldn't have asked for more! I will be back for sure.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank lizzie_calder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinybandb, Owner at Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are glad, you were able to get away from it all. The tranquillity and beautiful location of our B & B surely contribute to a relaxing time. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I'm happy we stayed at Austiny, this Bed and Breakfast is a breath of fresh air with the privacy my wife and I needed for our escape from the world. We stayed for two nights in a beautiful spot with wonderful host Petra and Jeffrey. The room is warmly decorated and very large with the view of the hills and ever abundance of bird life just outside the window. The Breakfast with the birds was just perfect, light with fruit and croissants. We will be back it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnH0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinybandb, Owner at Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for this most positive review. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy our surroundings. Having just the one room offers privacy and the feeling to be totally away from the world. Our abundant birdlife adds to the experience. We wish you all the best and see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We're very glad we stayed at Austiny. It's a beautiful guest house with dramatic views into the hills behind and just a short drive from 'downtown' Victor Harbor where we particularly enjoyed a walk round Granite Island. Our bedroom was large, light and impeccably decorated - including oil paintings by Petra and bird photography from Jeffrey, who were both engaging and enthusiastic hosts.

We were sorry to be staying for just one night (in March) as part of a southern hemisphere trip, before hopping across to Kangaroo Island, and would have no hesitation in returning to Austiny. Watching the sun spread across the garden and the hills over breakfast was a treat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenksBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Victor Harbor is a favourite holiday spot for our family and we needed a room overnight this time so chose Austiny because we like a quiet spot. Lovely room and breakfast with lovely hosts in a country location.

Room Tip: If you are looking for something off the beaten track, quiet and natural this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherylrose61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinybandb, Owner at Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your time reviewing our B & B. We are glad you enjoyed our quiet location in this beautiful rural spot. And still we are just 5 minutes away from all the facilities of Victor Harbor.
Looking forward to seeing you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed one night at Austiny B&B in March 2013. It was lovely. Away from the town, a view, lots of birdlife. Very peaceful. The room was nice, the breakfast lovely, held on a closed in deck. Petra & Jeffrey are great people, well settled in and knowledgeable about the area despite a relatively short time there. Being in the country a little way out of the town was much more relaxing for us than staying right in Victor Harbour. the local family of suberb fairy wrens were all over the place, delightful. We strongly recommend it. David Hutchison & Heather Wilson

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchisonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinybandb, Owner at Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for you most kind review on our B & B. We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet and the birdlife. The blue wrens certainly love it around the breakfast table these days. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A need for a quick overnight stay, and a chance find in our own backyard. Austiny B&B is a stylish and beautifully appointed B&B nestling in the hills over Victor Harbor. The location is sublime, and the accommodation, fittings and cleanliness are absolutely first class. We were greeted warmly by Jeffery and shown to our room which boasted panoramic views over the Inman Valley.

Next morning our continental breakfast, beautifully presented, was served to us on a private verandah amongst the ever present Fairy Blue Wrens, accompanied by carolling magpies in the surrounding trees. Taking as much time as we needed, Jeffery and Petra looked in on us occasionally to ensure our needs were being met. Their service was first class, and in all aspects was characterised by meticulous attention to detail.

Priced much more competitively than a motel, with views and service second to none, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinybandb, Owner at Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

We are glad, you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time sharing this most positive review. We always strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and make their stay a very special one. Our guests appreciate having breakfast on our verandah amongst the Fairy Wrens, which are getting more and more tame. The view adds to the experience.
We are hoping to see you another time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hosts were friendly and very helpful recommending fun stuff for us to do, not only in Victor Harbor but also our next destination which was Kangaroo Island.

The room is modern and nice, as is the bathroom. The birdlife is great. The breakfast spread was yummy and certainly not lacking in quantity! The scenery outside is not quite as nice as an ocean view but it's still very nice, rolling countryside and some funky sculptures.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinybandb, Owner at Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B & B. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want our guests to be able to make the most of their visit and we also like to share our experiences from our travels in this beautiful country. So much to see in sometimes too little time.
Regarding views... with us you get the best of both worlds: views from your room over our garden, native trees to the rolling hills of Inman Valley and just a short drive over the hill enjoy the magnificent views of our South Australian coastline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victor Harbor hotels
2.4 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Seascape Retreat
Seascape Retreat
#3 of 11 in Victor Harbor
41 reviews
1 mi away
Close Encounters Bed & Breakfast
Close Encounters Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Victor Harbor
101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation

Address: 62 Glassenbury Dr, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Victor Harbor
Price Range: $126 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquillity. Fantastic views. Abundant birdlife. Stay on 6 acres of rural Victor Harbor, just 5 minutes to beach, shops and restaurants. Enjoy stunning views over rolling hills, Inman Valley and native trees from your bedroom with en suite. Be entertained by abundant birdlife, whilst having a comprehensive hosted continental breakfast on our (enclosed) veranda. As our only guests in our B & B, we offer personal attention or privacy. Comfortable room and en suite with stunning views of Inman Valley - En suite - Queen bed with luxury mattress - Tea / coffee making facilities - TV/DVD and free DVDs - Fridge - Ceiling Fan - Heater - Free Wifi - Outdoor area In the morning enjoy a comprehensive Continental breakfast on our (enclosed) veranda with stunning Inman Valley views and the company of many birds in our garden. Your breakfast includes: - croissants, freshly baked buns, self made fruit loaf, cereals- coffee, tea, orange juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, jam, ham, cheese. Our garden offers abundant bird life. See the Blue Fairy Wrens, Magpies, Wattlebirds, Galahs, Crimson Rosellas, Sulphur crested Cockatoos..... and the occasional kangaroo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austiny Bed And Breakfast Accommodation Victor Harbor, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing