We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific Family Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A terrific Family Park”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

For my husband I we wanted to take our little boy of 3 years to his first family holiday without spending a fortune.
The people that run the park where friendly & helpful & were always looking out for the safety of the children in the park.
We stayed in the units which were clean & had everything we needed. At night it was quite & relaxing.
For the kids the playground & the jumping pillow are fantastic. Also the bikes you can hire to ride around the grounds are good fun & you must try them.
All in all a fabulous place to stay we have already re-booked for next year!!!
Thanks guys!!! Hats off to you its hard to find places like this anymore

Kind Regards
The Bloffwitch Family :)

Room Tip: Units are fine!!! They dont cost a fortune!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Upon arrival, I was met with a grumpy park owner who'd obviously had a bad day and thought very little of taking it out on the next person to come along.

I was roughly told to park in the visitor carpark as the park was full and there was no more space. Fine, I would just visit my friends then. After ten minutes of explaining, sourpants let me in.

I got to the site we had booked to find my friends camped on a dusty hill at the back of the park, and there was heaps of room. I'm talking room enough for at least 6 more tents and as many cars. I had to camp down the road in a reserve.

Maybe I just got them a a bad time, I dont know. But I got so much attitude from them, and I'm certainly not going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolls J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret A, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Can you confirm that this is our park you are referring to as we do not have any sites on hills. We are often confused with the park on the beachfront which has a similar name.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We go camping at Victor Harbour and we always stay at the Victor Harbour Holiday and cabin. Such an amazing place to camp. Children have 2 playgrounds to play on, they have a camp kitchen for when you are sick of BBQ's shower/toilet blocks are close and always clean. BBQ's are always clean. Laundry with dryers.
EVERYONE is just so friendly and your close to the town. Only place i will go now.
Also they are dog friendly for people who are traveling on the road with there pets :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We were greeted with a big warm welcome when we arrived on spec and that warmth continued for the remainder of our stay. The site is green and spacious and the shower and kitchen/lounge area were immaculate. It's just a 20 minute walk from the centre of Victor Harbor.

We'd also recommend the penguin tour in the evening and visit the Penguin Centre on Granite Island in the daytime - they rehabilitate injured and orphaned penguins before releasing them back into the wild, so no dodgy zoo type stuff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semi-detached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
1.9 mi away
The Bluff Resort Apartments
The Bluff Resort Apartments
#1 of 2 in Encounter Bay
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Property: Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Address: Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and shady park is located in picturesque Victor Harbor on the South Coast, only an hour's drive from Adelaide. Victor Harbor Holiday & Cabin Park offers accommodation from self-contained Villas, Chalets, Cabins and Units to large Powered and Unpowered grassed sites. The park features a Kiosk and Games room, Camp kitchen/TV room,Free Wi-Fi, Swimming Pool, large children's Playground, Jumping Pillow, Pedal Go-karts, undercover free BBQs, Guest Laundry, Dump Point, LPG refills and Ice. It is located close to the beach and only a short walking distance to the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Holiday And Cabin Park South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing