We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time, facilities were excellent! We loved bouncy pillow and pool for the kids. Our cabin was a bit old but fine for what we were after. The atmosphere of the park was alive and The location is excellent and we will return in the years to come.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having your visits become a tradition in years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

a beautifully maintained park with excellent facilities. swim in the pool or the ocean nearby. The crashing of the waves at night make for a very "cosy feeling.Close to township. trip to Normanville and other Peninsula towns not far away.

Room Tip: The on suite cabins are reasonably priced and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojominava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we are so pleased you had such a relaxing experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

this park is so great, it sits 10 minutes walk from V Harbors delights. The park has drive through sites for large vans, sea views, a kiosk and more than adequate amenities which are clean and tidy. We have stayed here several times and never disappointed. The staff are friendly and willing to help at all times. Overall 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Sounds like you had a wonderful week! Thank you for having faith in our park and coming back time and time again.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend with the kids to take some "time out" for us as a family. We were very impressed with the cabin we stayed in because it was clean, modern and overall very comfortable. We also enjoyed the facilities the park has to offer, these include the swimming pool, the jumping pillow and the games room. Last Easter we stayed at the park in our tent and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the toilets and camp kitchen. Our kids enjoyed the activities that were provided- such as an Easter Hunt, colouring-in competition and a children's Movie night in the games room. Each time we have visited the park, our kids have had a ball which makes for a relaxing and happy time for us parents. The park is located right next to a walking track overlooking the sea which is an added bonus. I would highly recommend this beautifully presented and maintained park to families or anyone who wants to get away for a relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are so pleased that yourself and the kids had such a great weekend away with us! Our staff always try to go above and beyond to ensure that everyone has a enjoyable time when they stay with us, and it seems your stay was no exception.

We look forward to having you back again soon, and thank you for leaving this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Studio was perfect for our 2 night stay as it had everything we needed.The website was accurate in its description of the room. It was in a great location and quiet with no traffic noise as at other places we have stayed. The room was lovely and clean as was the park and getting to the beach was a quick scroll and we were there .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for leaving this great review. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience for our guests, so I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I treated ourselves to a 2 night stay in a cabin to break our journey back to Melbourne after 12 nights in a tent on KI.

Really lovely, super clean, modern, bright and airy cabin. The whole site is extremely well maintained and presented. We

Very quick and friendly check-in.

We really enjoyed the 2 days there and if touring the area again would certainly stay again.

H & J

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

It is always great to read how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us so thank you for leaving this review!

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at this Holiday Park in a very smart modern studio which was perfect for the 2 of us. Came with some plates, cutlery, coffee, tea, kettle etc and even Foxtel which was an added bonus. The room was very clean and comfortable and loved the double blinds on the window which gave good vision out without anyone seeing in !
Will stay again.

Room Tip: Just be sure to ask for the "Studio" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavalierskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, sounds like you had a really great experience.

We are looking forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#6 of 6 in Victor Harbor
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
2.2 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,100 reviews
4.3 mi away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Address: Beachfront Caravan Park 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Victor Harbor
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park offers affordable family-friendly holiday accommodation within the town of Victor Harbor, just minutes from the town centre. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere, spacious design and excellent facilities of this popular holiday park in one of several excellent accommodation options including en-suite units, deluxe cabins and shaded van sites. The park features modern amenities blocks, a book exchange, children's playground and undercover barbecue area for your enjoyment. The NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park is set within a peaceful park-like setting, and look directly over the beach. The central location makes it an ideal base to explore the unique attractions of the surrounding areas. Surfing, fishing, wine tasting and boating are just some of the great pastimes on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing