We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winter treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A winter treat”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took his mother away for a few days . We had purchased a holiday auction and decided to upgrade to a villa. It was beautiful. We were directly overlooking the ocean and had a lovely clean , new 2 br cabin complete with new BBQ and outdoor setting on the front porch. We were there in winter but had beautiful weather. Would be lovely in summer

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theDteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    103
    21
    6
    10
See reviews for
94
106
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bright Victoria
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a great stay, well appointed and clean grounds.
Management and staff very friendly... Loved the waterview villa.
We even got the daily paper even though we didn't ask for it, was a pleasent surprise .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed on a powered site with en suite. Service was really friendly and down to earth. The en suite was modern, clean and tidy with a great view of the sea.

The park is a mere walk to the main town and is adjacent to a fantastic cycle track.

Will continue to keep going back and can recommend the park!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really loved this place. Their waterview villa is beautiful and the kids loved the jumping pillow and all the space they could wander around in. It was quiet and peaceful and the management are lovely and helpful. Our villa was clean and with every comfort. The only small negative I have is that our bed was really uncomfortable - but we survived! Definitely be back!

Room Tip: If in doubt, pick the villa and you won't have a problem in the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiquidTelevisi0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
221 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very well equipped caravan park with lots of amenities dotted all over the park, all clean and not far to walk. Set right on the beach. Sites are a bit tight so would not like to be there in peak season, would be right on top of each other. The cabins all looked newish (or some) and set out well in the park. Van sites have green mats and plenty of shade. Plenty of room to spread in May not many people around. Sites right up the back away from beach seem to have a bit more space.

Room Tip: Good walking tracks to walk dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

we stayed 8 days in a waterfront villa, which was clean and spacious. the added bonus of our deck with BBQ was well utilized. well located to walk into town or playground or supermarket. Children enjoyed pool and jumping pillow. a very peaceful and relaxing stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed here once before and this time for 7 days. Had a great time. Facilities including pool, bouncy pillow and pedal go kart hire were used alot by the kids. New Years eve was fun - lots of small parties in the park and could see the fireworks in Victor from the park fence. Most people packed up and quiet by 1am.
Bathroom facilities were a little dirtier than last time, but probably due to the fact that the park was full and some people don't bother to clean up after themselves. Could be cleaned a bit more often during this huge peak time.
Fantastic access to the bicycle/walking paths along the foreshore, which we used every day, either cycling to the Bluff or morning coffee at the Yilki. Great spot - great breakfast bacon and egg burgers... If you travel the other way you are in the township.
Walking distance to local bakery and supermarket (IGA) or if you want to go a bit further there is a Big W and large Woolworths a few blocks away.
We had a great time and will visit again. Perfect location and kids have a ball when there.
Staff could monitor the go kart hire a little better as our kids booked a Kart and some kids failed to return it but they didn't seem like they knew who had it or how long it would be...
People next to us got their bike stolen, but it wasn't locked up, so would recommend that you chain up your bikes if taking them. Other friends also had a whole esky full of their Christmas drinks stolen in the middle of the night. So you need to be careful about what you leave out at night. Not sure if it was a local who knows the place or just a chance thing, but two years in a row this has happened!!! Bike from a caravan and esky from one of the villas... Not the parks fault, but be warned people are about in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: We had a powered campsite near the amenities. most sites are good, would keep away from the river t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
262 reviews
4.3 mi away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park

Property: Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Address: Beachfront Caravan Park 114 Victoria St, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Victor Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park offers affordable family-friendly holiday accommodation within the town of Victor Harbor, just minutes from the town centre. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere, spacious design and excellent facilities of this popular holiday park in one of several excellent accommodation options including en-suite units, deluxe cabins and shaded van sites. The park features modern amenities blocks, a book exchange, children's playground and undercover barbecue area for your enjoyment. Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park is set within a peaceful park-like setting, and look directly over the beach. The central location makes it an ideal base to explore the unique attractions of the surrounding areas. Surfing, fishing, wine tasting and boating are just some of the great pastimes on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing