We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
McCracken Country Club(McCracken)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Retreat(Victor Harbor)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Hotel(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ocean Crest Motel(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
85
152
82
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
152
82
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomspa roomgranite islandseafront hotelprivate balconyguest loungeguest houseold buildingold worldfour poster bedthe ground floorno air conditioningbeautiful buildingoverlooking the seaold stylekangaroo islandwine list
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The Anchorage has old worldly charm. Great location with easy walking distance to everything in the CBD at Victor Harbor. Comfortable rooms with an easy on the eye view over the calm waters around Granite island. They offer a good selection of breakfast meals, lunches and dinners.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockleyvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

This place is a gem . Lovely location and very friendly staff. I chose the corner heritage room ... room 14 ....not all rooms have a private bathroom. This room was lovely - well appointed - quiet. The private balcony was across the passageway which added to the quirky charm. The restaurant downstairs was wonderful - great food ...great staff

Room Tip: Check whether it has private bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muffapixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Stayed for a night, the room was warm & cosy. Attached bathroom is a bit small but very clean & well maintained - so was manageable. the person at reception was very friendly & warm. definitely giving it up a thumbs up - the mattress was firm & room size is pretty decent. and it was a steal @$99/night!!

definitely visiting again.

Room Tip: road side rooms offer views to the harbour
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

On a wet slightly cold Tuesday night we called in to the Anchorage for a meal very quite but warm and inviting, looking at the menu one would think you were dining at the Ritz not at a old world hotel at Victor Harbor very way out there! No, Steak, No Schnitzel, spoke to the waitress regarding the Menu she stated the chef was "French" well all nice for the people of victor to have the opportunity to try this type of food but seriously this did not fit!! we declined price wise and choice wise tell the chef to be aware of were he's at WE WALKED OUT !!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 29, 2017

Hi Steviou

Sorry you didn't enjoy our menu, or if your expectation was for the menu to be more like a classic pub. The hotel is not positioned as a 'pub' in the local market, nor does it intend to present that way now, or in the future. There are three other very prominent pubs in the area that can offer the type of menu you would likely be more comfortable with. It is true that our Chef is French and has been classically trained, I think the venue is extremely fortunate to have his talent at the helm as there are limited options in Victor.
I feel that our prices are competitive for the type of dining experience being offering using only the best fresh and locally sourced produce. The majority of the feedback we receive is quite positive regarding our menu, service and overall experience. It is rare for the restaurant to receive criticism for being too expensive, especially when you declined to even try the menu for what it is. Regardless thanks for sharing your views, I hope you found what you were looking for in any case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Not quite 8 o'clock on a crisp sunny morning and downtown Victor sleepy and not yet open for business. This coffee/breakfast stop was essential and ticked all the boxes. Home roasted coffee, quiet attentive staff, pot belly stove, historic maritime setting and gourmet breakfast offerings including vegan options, Barossa small goods, complimentary bottled water just part of the service. So impressed we intend to stay here on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FineArtKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews