We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family friendly accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coffin Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic family friendly accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked a standard cabin a week before christmas. The staff were very friendly and asked our 3 children if they would like to write a letter to santa. They excitedly wrote their letters and recieved a letter back along with a certificate for making it onto the "good list'. It was such a fantastic touch for our children. Our cabin was situated directly on the beach, waking up to a stroll down tot he waters edge. The kids loved being able to hop in for a quick swim whenever they felt like it and we could watch them. The playground was excellent and there were great BBQ areas around the park. We had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freespirit774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    98
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
150
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Travelling from SA to WA we decided to stay at Streky Bay for the nigh. 3 adults fitted comfortably in the standard cabin by the beach. The double bed was very comfortable but the single bunk had a rather hard mattress. Every thing was supplied. Very quiet, good service. Reception recommended the local hotel for a meal which was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Executive Cabins are on the beach, just a few steps to wet feet at high tide. Very clean and staff very freindly. Despite being a few years old the cabin was large and in excellent condition with a comfortable bed.
Park has a Fish & Chips Shop and eatery on site and the fish and Chips were as good as they get. There appears to be pleanty of fish off the pier judging from those cleaning fish. October is very quiet so no problems with noise. Streaky Bay is a relaxing place, particularly after a Nullabor crossing

Room Tip: DeLuxe Cabins are close to the beach and have better beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here twice in the last week. The first night was in a tent at a powered site looking straight at the beach. The camp kitchen, TV/dining room and amenities were well resourced and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We then travelled over to the Bight to see the whales which was fantastic. On our return the weather was definitely not for tents with gale force winds and rain predicted so we opted for a brick cabin. The tent was lovely but the brick cabin was very special- comfortable, full kitchen, space to move, TV and lounge/ eating area with a beautiful view right on the beach. There was a large undercover area in front with table and chairs where you could have drinks and dinner. The weather was fairly wild but it was very cosy watching the wind and rain come across the bay. Would recommend the Streaky Bay Pub for dinner, the Westall Loop drive, Murphy's haystacks and the seal colony. Great seafood!

Room Tip: The brick cabin had a great view- I could have sat all day just looking out the window at the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freedombird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

A beautiful setting with squeaky clean facililities and wonderful staff. Security is of an excellent standard.The camp kitchen was well equipped with a magnificent outlook over the bay. The dining TV room was a bonus with a great heater. Our site was right on the beach. A lovely quiet relaxing stay for 3 nights in winter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NMattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Sadly, we only had one night here but we really enjoyed it and had a wonderful morning by the water watching a beautiful sunrise.
We were on a long drive and we weren't sure what time we would be arriving, we sent a few emails and all were answered really quickly by Darren or Samantha - this really helped us a lot as when we booked we were planning a big trip and needed to get organised as quickly as possible. I think some places don't realise how frustrating it can be when they don't get back to you if you have queries and Streaky Bay certainly wasn't one of these. Friendly and helpful from the outset!
We stayed in one of the cabins which we enjoyed. It was clean and comfortable and we were so close to the water we hear it. We kind of wished we had booked for a week...and had a few mates with us. This place would be the perfect place for a family and friends getaway - so peaceful, good amenities and close to town if you need it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We've been travelling over 1,000 miles to come here for well over a decade. It gets very crowded but the camping sites are reasonably sized. The units are basic but
functional and well aircondotioned The facilities are very clean & regularly cleaned. Sitting on the foreshore at sunset is just heaven. Securing a good site for next year can be
a bit challenging. The fishings great & Streaky is much nicer than the nearby
Ceduna.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Streaky Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Streaky Bay Motel & Villas
Streaky Bay Motel & Villas
#1 of 2 in Streaky Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Streaky Bay Hotel Motel
Streaky Bay Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Streaky Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perlubie Sea
Perlubie Sea
#2 of 2 in Streaky Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park

Property: Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park
Address: Foreshore Caravan Park 82 Wells St, Streaky Bay, South Australia 5680, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Streaky Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Streaky Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park is located right on the waterfront and a short stroll to the town centre. It is the perfect destination for any traveler. This very popular paradise is an ideal location for everyone to take a break, relax and enjoy the area's magnificent coastline sights. While visiting Streaky Bay, take a scenic drive to experience our breathtaking coast or marvel at Murphy’s Haystacks. Why not swim with the Australian Sea lions and dolphins at Baird Bay, or fish and surf our beautiful beaches and frolic at one of the pristine bays. You could just simply stroll along the tranquil sheltered waters of Streaky Bay, it’s the perfect place to holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing