We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived in Renmark on a very hot day, had not booked as we were not sure how far we would get that day. Luckily for us, we were able to book in. The room was down the back and away from the main road, though noy sure if noise would have been an issue. The room was clean and comfortable. The motel had a restaurant so we went there for dinner - the food was great. Continental breakfast is included in the tariff which is very unusual these days, bt very welcome. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hal470709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

En route from Adelaide to Sydney, we stayed here on 9 January 2013 after locating the motel in the NRMA guide and checking it out on TripAdvisor on our way into Renmark.

As a couple, we enjoyed the spaciousness of the motel room and its proximity to the shopping centre (just over the road). Also liked being up to park outside the unit and unload rather than lug stuff upstairs or inside an establishment.

While not new, the motel unit was well presented and clean and we were impressed to find a clean iron (unlikely to burn a shirt) and a plastic jug for pouring water into the electric jug. The shower was great with face cloths and a generous array of toiletries provided, and though we didn't use it, the mini bar was an unexpected touch.

Must say that we were pleasantly surprised by the nightly rate after some expensive overnighters in the much more pricey 'Outback' South Australia.

We appreciated having a room 'out the back' (furthest away from the main road) and we relieved that the early evening racket of passing trucks was a temporary aberration.

For those on a budget who are looking for comfort rather than luxury, it's worth checking out Comfort Inn Citrus Valley.

Can't comment on the food as the restaurant wasn't available, this being a quiet time of year.

Staff friendly and we will be back on our next swing through SA.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms furtherest away from Renmark Avenue as it is a main thoroughfare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraCSmith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Spent only 1 night here with my two kids. The room was fine although could do with a little updating but it was clean. My kids loved the little pool and spent all afternoon there. It was fairly close to facilities. The staff were friendly and they included a breakfast in their restaurant area which included cereals, fruits, toast, tea, coffee and juice which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyminato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I brought a team of 8 here for a week of field work near Renmark and was pleasantly surprised by the staff, food and value of this place.

Our field work was weather dependent, and we consequently had to cancel one booking (for 8 rooms) back in december. Despite the late notice the staff were understanding and pleasant.

When we did get suitable weather and made it to renmark the staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. They organised outstanding lunches for us each day, which gave us more time to focus on work.

After we ate dinner at the hotel restaurant on the third night in Renmark we were hooked. The restaurant food was outstanding. We ate here all remaining nights. I can personally reccomend the Deep Fried Camembert, and the Saltbush Lamb. Other group members enjoyed the Innsbrucker Steak.

Rooms varied in age, but were all clean, tidy and well appointed. Prices were very reasonable.

I would happily stay again!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, perhaps ask for a room away from the road to minimise the traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here on a one week field trip. The staff went out of their way to accommodateour requirements and we ate very well every night. A great place to stay in Renmark

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Booked a one night stay at very short notice. Warmly greeted. Was a very hot and humid day but was pleasantly surprised that the hotel owners had already put the airconditioning unit on.
Room was clean, reasonably well appointed and reasonably priced. Not located right on the riverfront but only a short 5 to 10 minute walk from there.
Intend staying here later in the year when back on business.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Very helpful to us at reception. Lent us some binoculars to take out on river cruise of the Murray. Room clean with refurbished bathroom. Basic continental breakfast in restaurant.
I didn't like the fact that the tables were laid for dinner at breakfast time and wondered if you would get clean cutlery at dinner if someone at breakfast placed cutlery back on the table after using it. We ate at the Renmark Club and the Renmark Hotel, both very good meals with views of the Murray.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
0.4 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
189 reviews
11.1 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
272 reviews
4.0 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ventura Motel Renmark
#3 of 5 in Renmark
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel

Address: 210 Renmark Ave, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Citrus Valley)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Price Range: $85 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing