We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the older side, but good staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“On the older side, but good staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Very helpful to us at reception. Lent us some binoculars to take out on river cruise of the Murray. Room clean with refurbished bathroom. Basic continental breakfast in restaurant.
I didn't like the fact that the tables were laid for dinner at breakfast time and wondered if you would get clean cutlery at dinner if someone at breakfast placed cutlery back on the table after using it. We ate at the Renmark Club and the Renmark Hotel, both very good meals with views of the Murray.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    29
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
23
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Out of desperation, late night arrrival, no prior bookings, it is hard to chose an overnight stop in the dark. Well, we really lucked out on this one! This is the smallest pokiest hotel room I have EVER been in. Lucky my cat wasn't with us, I wouldn't have been able to swing it. Small, uncomfortable and questionable bed. Limited things I can say, just such a depressing room. Lucky it was only for the night, left before sun up thank goodness.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fish096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Renmark hotels

Hamilton n.z.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed 1 night on or tour around S.A. Room Was clean tidy. the owner was very nice and helpful. The restaurant was superb with a very nice menu, would recommend. notice other reviews critical, but I found out it has had new owners since late last year. For its star rating it was the best on our tour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacHamiltonn_z_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budgewoi, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Friendly staff when we arrived from the moment i entered the office We were greeted by such friendly staff, they were helpful, gave out information on tourists attractions in the area. The room we had was spacious, clean. the other amenities were clean. no hidden surprises, what was shown on their website is exactly what we got.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babe178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

This motel was by far the worst i have stayed in. The owners/managers were rude, they were polite and friendly when handed over the money to start! The room need i say more was your usual 70's style decor - smelly and old, our friends stayed in a room next door with a bed that looked like it would cave in if you sat on it! I had to go out to the local shops at 9pm at night after discovering the state of the bed linen and pillows... ergh. The pool was about the size of my bathtub! Main road with trucks all night to keepy you awake. Dont get caught with the breakfast scam! On returning home i noticed a charge to my credit card and rang to enquire, the gentleman was far from undertanding, even hung up the phone! hows that for "customer service" the charge was apparently for a "cooked"breakfast which is apparently only stated on their website as being extra! we werent told when we checked or when we ordered! nice! our friends werent even told the times for breakfast and hence missed out by 10minutes.
In all Renmark is a lovely riverland township but just dont stay here! try the big4 caravan park! nicest place we've stayed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funinthesun060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

Dirty, bad plumbing, poor service - need I say more? The woman who served us (or should I say didn't serve us) was rude and had a face like thunder. Would not apologise for our long wait for meal - instead she pointed out that we gave her our orders "late" after we'd waited for her to appear in the dining room for 20 minutes.

However, I do feel sorry for the man in the kitchen (her husband?).

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutOfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

Dec 20, 2008

We have stayed at a number of different Renmark motels over a few years. Best in location and facilities, including room decore, etc, is the Golf and Country Club, on the Sturt Highway. It has undergone recent refurbishment. Although a short distance from town, the setting is an oasis. It is a tad pricey, though - relatively speaking. e.g. We have stayed in a beautiful boutique hotel in Paris, including a huge breakfast, for less!

For our stay this time we decided on the Citrus Valley Motel. It had been a preferred motel some years ago when it was part of the Best Western chain, and we were able to redeem FLYBUYS points for accommodation. That is no longer the case, but the internet special included a cooked breakfast, and for us that is a luxury, as we both are rarely able to sit and enjoy breakfast together, let alone it being cooked by someone else.

Well, Bruce cooked up a storm, accommodating our every wish. We couldn't have been happier, and, therefore, recommend this motel, especially if you want to start the day with a delicious, LARGE cooked breakfast.

Accommodations are in good condition, bathrooms possibly a little 'tired', but a good three star, none-the-less. Centre of town is a walk away, for those interested in compensating for the breakfast indulgence!

Date of Stay: December 2008
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Your age range: 50-64
Member since: August 07, 2005
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? Absolutely!
I recommend this hotel for: Older travelers, Families with young children, Families with teenagers, Tourists
I selected this hotel as a top choice for: Other

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freewheelin'maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
0.4 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#1 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
11.1 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.0 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#2 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ventura Motel Renmark
#3 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel

Property: Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
Address: 210 Renmark Ave, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Citrus Valley)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing