We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Renmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renmark Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stay here every 6 weeks for business and find the staff very friendly and helpful. Ialso find the resturant very good quality, good range and affordable. the rooms are clean and spacious. excellant for everyone from business to family weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGR_Management01, Manager at Renmark Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Im glad you enjoy your stays with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    72
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
74
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed our most recent stay at this great property. We have been staying here, at least once a month for about twelve months, and things are consistently great.

The motel is about a good kilometre from the main highway and this ensures a quiet stay which is patently evident by the abundant wildlife – kangaroos graze happily and the birds are a treat to watch.

The deluxe rooms – a touch on the dear side – are big with a lounge suite, good robe space and a work desk. The fully modernised bathrooms are large and easily accessible. The use of fixed shampoos, soaps etc in the bathrooms are disappointing in a property of this class.

The bar and dining room/bistro is one of the best in South Australia. The large glass windows overlooking the golf course are terrific and its layout provides comfort and views second to none. The full range of drinks, including local other SA wines and the extensive a-la-carte menu is a treat. I have enjoyed one of the best steaks that I have ever had here, and my wife’s and my Guinness Steak pie on our last visit was a real treat. The chef does an excellent job.

Perhaps the best thing that this resort offers is its wonderful staff. The Manager, Jeremy, his assistant Matthew, “Kiwi”, the Chef, Vicki and all the other staff in all departments are the epitome of friendly, happy, cooperative, enthusiastic service.
Nothing seems too much to any of them. They are indeed a credit and tribute to themselves and the management.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikerie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We Stayed at the Renmark Golf Club last weekend It was great! we went for the Deluxe room i thought it was good value for $155 i have stayed other places and paid more for a less of a room. We had attended a wedding reception they held there on the Saturday night, all staff were friendly and proffesional nothing was to much trouble!! next morning we went down for a nice country style hot breakfast (very reasonably priced btw) later that day we met close friends that live in the area for a BBQ lunch then the boys went off to play a round of golf while we sat arround the pool watching the kids keep them selves happy for hours. Perfect Weekend!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe Rooms good value for $155
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Not wanting a motel on the main road we wandered in here. Room cost was high in my opinion (around $170/night for deluxe) but it seems regional Australia is expensive. There were standard rooms available but wanting/needing a decent rest we went the higher value expecting them to be better than what may have been a tired old room.
The room was great - had been refurbished and extended so has a lot of space including a very handy work desk. No internet but - you have to pay through the nose to a third party provider. Negative mark there folks.

Bathroom was big and clean. No complaints, did what we wanted. The rooms do front the road and even though it is a 25km/h limit no one takes notice and roar past.

The only complaint about the room was our smoke detector went off at 3am for no reason.

Food - I agree with the other comments. Nothing special, typical pub food done by a cook not a chef. I had T-bone steak which was OK but my wife had the beef and Guiness pie which was a wholesale flop. No gravy, no seasoning, no flavour.
Breakfast the next morning again disappointed. Scrambled eggs were microwaved; dry, unappealing and not waht I wanted in a scrambled egg. 1/4 of a tomato. Really really disappointing as I do enjoy a nice breakfast. I'd rate this with McDonalds offering which is not a compliment let me tell you.

Room Tip: Maybe view a standard room before paying for deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGR_Management01, Manager at Renmark Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank your for your kind words on our accommodation for taking time to post a review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renmark Golf Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Renmark Golf and Country Club recently. The rooms overlooking the golf course (the deluxe ones) are great - new bathrooms and everything works. They have a sliding door out to a little verandah with table and two chairs which looks over the course, Very nice.
Problem however is with the food and the service in the restaurant. We went to dinner at 8 p.m. and were asked if we wouldn't mind ordering our food asap as the kitchen was closing soon! Fair enough, we did that, however the food when it did come was very average. One of our party in fact said that his grilled lamb chops were the worst he had eaten anywhere - full of fat and inedible.
Breakfast on the Saturday a.m. was much of the same......we decided to have breakfast at 9.30 a.m. - what we considered to be a civilised hour on the weekend, only to be asked could we come at 9 a.m....presumably the kitchen was closing once more.
Breakfast was also very average.
So whilst we can certainly recommend the accommodation, we certainly can't recommend the meals - you would be better to drive into the town.

Room Tip: Go the extra for the Deluxe rooms facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGR_Management01, Manager at Renmark Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
avidtraveller,
Thank you for your kind words on our Deluxe accommodation and taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
Since your stay with us in January we have extended weekend breakfast service to 9.30am on the weekends, also our Bistro has a new menu which started this week.
I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a deluxe room and it was very nice. Room was clean And tidy. Loved the view from the porch (kangaroos).
Only thing which was a bit disappointing was that it was Christmas night and everything was closed. I understand it being Xmas and all but thought the bar or restaurant would have been open. Maybe it's just the way things are in the country?!

Overall, we has a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aims082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGR_Management01, Manager at Renmark Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Aims082
Thank you for spending your Christmas day with us. The ever growing kangaroo population on our grounds certainly does enhance the outlook over the golf course. Unfortunately there are restrictions in place that effect our trading on Christmas Day, I apologise that you encountered these restrictions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We've been staying here two or three times a year for over ten years (Hi Jeremy!). We are always welcomed as almost part of the family by now and our room preference is always recognized and provided without asking.

The refurbished rooms are fantastic with amazing bathroom / shower facilities. Unfortunately the family rooms are not refurbished so we have to choose between the lovely rooms but squishing the kids into a fold out sofa bed together, or the standard rooms with two single beds in a separate room for the kids. Also the family rooms open directly onto the golf course so the kids can run around safely. There are plenty if kangaroos around for the kids to spot and even a couple if emus this time. The deluxe rooms open on to the access road which adds to noise and not as safe for the kids.

Dining here is always fine with plenty of choice. The breakfasts are as you would expect.

The biggest asset is the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGR_Management01, Manager at Renmark Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking ht etime to write a review, I look forward to seeing you here again this year !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
4.3 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
174 reviews
7.2 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
247 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ventura Motel Renmark
#3 of 5 in Renmark
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renmark Resort

Property: Renmark Resort
Address: Sturt Highway, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia (Formerly Renmark Golf Resort)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renmark Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Resort in Renmark, South Australia At the Renmark Golf Resort you can enjoy outstanding resort style conveniences and a newly redeveloped golf course. With on-course play and stay motel accommodation, the Renmark Golf Club and its glorious golf course is a must visit Murray River destination. Riverland golf recreation, rejuvenation, relaxation and more... A sensational choice for Renmark motel accommodation, the Renmark Golf Resort (formerly Renmark Golf & Country Club) offers great holiday packages for golfers and non-golfers as well as room accommodation for those wanting a comfortable and affordable overnight stay with all the conveniences they’d need within walking distance of the motel room. Surrounded by orchards and the Murray River flood plain, guests stay in affordable luxury in the middle of the Renmark golf course - both the refurbished golf club and accommodation are first class. Relax on the deck overlooking the 18th green whilst family and friends play some golf or have a swim in the large solar heated pool. Renmark Dining and Entertainment... Dine at the Renmark Golf Resort club bistro and take a look around, you’ll soon discover why Renmark is such a great opportunity for golfers, holidaymakers, and those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of Adelaide. There is a lot to do off-course as well when visiting. Renmark Golf Resort accommodation is only a short drive away from the shopping and tourism precinct of Renmark and the neighbouring township of Berri. Murray River marina, swimming, water sports and more are all within 20 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Renmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing