We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Renmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renmark Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Croydon, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in Room 42 - with balcony. It is perfect for 2 people. Nice outlook and quiet. Beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were a bit high and hard...but that is trivial. Breakfast was good, albeit the service was slow.

The bar too was pretty good, and we won heaps of free drinks in the raffles - and good happy hour drink prices.

Would definitely come back if ever in Renmark. Location is perfect. Very good accommodation for a country hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Croydon_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
73
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love great customer service really nice restaurant good food close to everything and amazing view absolutely love. Always wanted to stay here and will definitely stay again. The room is spacious the shower is huge with two basins and even a sink to do dishes no hotels ever have that. Love it

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kylie1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Renmark Hotel is ideally located overlooking the Murray River. Rooms are of excellent quality and upstairs rooms have balconies with great views, and good place to sample a couple of local wines. We had a 2 night stay and had breakfast and one evening meal in the Hotel dining room/restaurant. Good quality and range of meals on the menu. The highlight of this stay was the hospitality and friendliness shown by all staff. There was no Americanised plastic " Have a Nice Day" , but we found genuine country friendliness in a top location with very comfortable accommodation.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms provide excellent views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We rolled into town thinking that we wouldn,t have any trouble finding somewhere to stay. Didn,t know that a hot rod group had booked out most of the town, so we were left with possibly one of the worst rooms imaginable. I,m sure the Renmark hotel has some really nice rooms, and I would of loved the chance to stay in one, not the hell hole we got, the view was of a wall and our window opened to the covered verandah used by everyone, including the people returning to their rooms at 1.40 am.
The staff however were fantastic and they made the stay. The shower was hot and had pressure and the room was spotless.
I would stay again , but made sure I had a room with a view and not in the 50,s extension that we were in.

Room Tip: If you can,t stay overlooking the river don,t bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We travel frequently between Mildura and Adelaide to visit family and occasionally break the journey at Renmark. The location is fantastic, overlooking the river as it winds it's way downstream. There are modern motel rooms that look towards the river but our favourite are the old rooms that open onto the second floor verandah. They're not flash or funky. But well priced and with the best view in town. We booked on Wotif once and ended up in dodgier ones towards the back (with a 1980s feel and a view of next door's roof) so now we know to ring and ask for a room near the verandah. These are more like 1960s unrenovated, with the pink hand basin, toilet and tiles. Maybe we're odd, but we like that sense of connection with the place's past. The carpet's dated, the air con is noisy, so you prefer modern and new, go for the new motel rooms.
There are good food options within the hotel for dinner and breakfast but if you want to go simple get takeaway or some bakery fare and coffee for breakfast and enjoy it in peace on the verandah overlooking the river .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperberry30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for the first time on 27th September 2013, the cost was $130 for two people, twin share. The place was great, had room with balcony overlooking the Murray, great place for a drink. Sleep quality was excellent.
Good restaurant especially for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a lovely location with a bistro which over looks the River Murray. We had a deluxe room for a weekend getaway which was very comfortable containing everything we needed. The decor is not modern but is what is expected of a quaint country town. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the dining was good with a large Bistro which fully opened connecting you with an outdoor dining experience overlooking the river. The area itself is very pretty with beautiful walkways along the riverbank and large trees with friendly possoms which are happy to be hand fed at night. Our room also included a small balcony with a view and even though there was just enough room for a small table with two chairs it was all we needed. Overall a very relaxing experience.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay a bit more the deluxe rooms are worth it with river views and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 950barbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
0.4 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
11.5 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ventura Motel Renmark
#3 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Frames
The Frames
#1 of 2 in Paringa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renmark Hotel

Property: Renmark Hotel
Address: Murray Avenue, Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renmark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing