We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel holiday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renmark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Decided to take a break for a few days after a short illness. Booked in at the Renmark hotel for 3 nights and asked for the best room that they had in the hotel not the motel which was not to bad, lots of room to move around ,good size bathroom and well appointed.the cost of the room was about 40$ more than the rest but that was ok , small balcony with 2 chairs and a table and a good view over the Murray and surrounds, BUT as always when we have stayed there the service is to the rooms is always second rate, leaves a lot to be desired the bar fridge was not checked for relacements , the ONE packet of chips that was suplied, was eaten on the first night and never replaced and the small bottle of milk about 200 ML was used on the first day and never re,issued although they re, placed the tea coffee, perhaps they thought we liked our hot drinks without milk, The meals we had brought up to the room as the lift was out of order and the good lady has bad knees and cant use the stairs to much ,the price of these meals was realy over the top so it was over to the renmark club when she was able to for meals at half the price.We have complained before about this hotel and a complaint was put in writing and sent to the hotel but no responce was forthcoming and as i see it now nothing has changed at all If you want good .value for money do not go to this hotel ,go to a motel in the main street .

Room Tip: As i did not see in the other rooms it is not possible for me to make a comparison but most of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
71
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was a great place to stop after a busy drive from Broken Hill.

The booking by phone was organised well and when we arrived the room was ready.

We had a second floor room looking towards the Murray river, what a lovely view.

The hotel is close to plenty of local restaurants and clubs.

Only problem and not a fault of the hotels is the constant DOOF DOOF from the car doing blockies around the main area into the night.

Room Tip: All rooms I think look towards the river and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colint50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had eaten before at the Renmark Hotel so booked again for a group of 16, big mistake, it was shocking, two people thought there meal was just okay, the rest very disappointed. Took nearly an hour to come to the table and then came in dribs and drabs, anything battered was shocking and you could say almost burnt. No tartare sauce with the fish, the salad bar was pretty bad and if you weren't there early most things were gone and they didn't seem keen on filling them up again. Staff were not even interested when they were told the meals were not good enough so don't waste your money eating here look for somewhere else in Renmark or even close towns .The only thing going for this hotel now is the position, it is a shame as it used to be good and the hotel is in such a lovely position, I guess this is what they hope will draw everyone in because it certainly is not the food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went to the Renmark Hotel for dinner with friends while staying at Renmark. The 4 children with us were served quite quickly, which was good and the kids room was excellent for them. The adult meals did not start arriving for 55 min from ordering and the first meal had been eaten before the 4th meal arrived. The meals themselves were good, but the salad bar was appalling. There were no bread rolls for about half an hour and only topped up when the waitress was asked despite the buffet being checked twice before. The salads and vegetables were bland and most of the time they were also empty. The restaurant was not busy and so there was no excuse for the poor service. For the prices they were charging, we expected better. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We've been to this Bistro before, but we've never expereienced such woeful service. 4 meals were ordered for our party, and each meal was brought separately, with a 10-25 min delay between the meals. The last meal had to be chased up, as it appeared to be forgotten, and the waitress' reply to my husband's query was "well it's not as if you're fading away". I ordered fillet mignon which included mushroom sauce, however I found only 3 thin slices of mushroom in the sauce, which tasted like standard gravy. Very disappointing dining experience :-(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highbury S.A. 5089
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent three nights from 5th August 2012 at the Renmark Hotel,this being our first stay there. we had a deluxe room, no.42, completely overlooking the river. The balcony is small but to have a cup of coffee or to read was quite adequate and we could not complain about this area. The room itself was quite large with a King size bed, table and chairs,convertible lounge, sink, microwave oven and utentsils The reception staff were exceedingly helpfull, efficient and very pleasant with any problems you may have. A continental buffet for breakfast is provided and you pay extra for hot choices which are not expensive if you require them, The evening meal is the usual choices which you find in most hotels, it includes both hot and cold buffet area as well as the dinner you ordered, and is not expensive.
On the downside though if you were to leave your room after 10.00am do not expect it to be cleaned, towels etc are left outside your door, also be aware a morning paper is left at your door which is not for free, advise when you book if you need one or not.
Overall an excellent three nights stay at this lovely Hotel in Renmark.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the deluxe rooms as they lead directly into the hotel dining and other areas of the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ojnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were advised to come in early as there was a birthday party and a large group of osme ohter kind coming in. We were gald to know this, and hte service was pretty good when we arrived at 6 pm. We saw why, becuase the place was crowdwd by 7:30. We ate a (not cheap but) very tasty meal - the men had mixed platters of gme meat and seafood respectively, which were voted excellent, and hte veal shank was tasty, though a large proportion of bone and hte mash quite runny. Hot veg from the bain marie were great, and well cooked by still had texture. We moved to sit next to the gas fire then, and had hot chocolates .. very nice, though again, not cheap. The room was warm, the atmosphere congenial and there was no pressure to move on, though we had paid. Staff took our photos, as it was a special occasion nd were efficient and very friendly throughout. We were there 2 hours and had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Togret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
0.4 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
11.4 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#2 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Frames
The Frames
#1 of 2 in Paringa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ventura Motel Renmark
#3 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renmark Hotel

Property: Renmark Hotel
Address: Murray Avenue, Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renmark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Renmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing