We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quorn Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
$70
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Great Northern Lodge(Quorn)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
160
48
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
48
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgum treescaravan parkcamp kitchenclean facilitiesshort walkflinders rangesrailway stationbush settingtown centrefriendly ownerspichi richibird lifeenjoyed our stayunpowered siteheysen trailthe managerswe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our two nights stay at Quorn caravan park. This park is close to the lovely historic town, but away from any trucks or noise, in a wonderful native bush setting. The sites are spacious and the park owners/managers are to be congratulated on the cleanliness and presentation of the park overall, and especially the amenities. The toilets and showers are spotlessly clean, even above eye height, with not even a cobweb in sight. Importantly also the water pressure in the showers is good and the water hot. We have stayed in many caravan parks over the last couple of years, and certainly rate Quorn as one of the best. Our two little mutts, Eddie and Coco loved it too.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Coco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gary and I, and staff, really loved your review. Thanks so much, and happy that Eddie & Coco loved it too!
Kind regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Perfect location - Quorn. Perfect hosts - Bronwyn & Gary. Perfect accommodation - spacious onsite cabin with all the comforts of home. Perfect facilities- camp kitchen, laundry, showers and recreation room. Perfect cleanliness - everything spotless. Highly recommended for short or long stays in a picturesque and tranquil setting.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mygenerationtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a great review and ode to the Country Music Muster Weekend. Thanks for staying with us again for another Quorn event! We'll look forward to seeing you on the Quorn Race Weekend.

Many thanks again. Kind regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

The park is as close to nature as you can get while enjoying all the creature comforts. A nice stroll into the town centre. The staff are all so lovely, they do a stellar job. The cabin was clean and well appointed with everything you could need. Cant wait to get back for another visit!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

A beautiful review, thanks so much, Emily! It was delightful having you and your family stay with us in one of our two-bedroom ensuited cabins. I've passed on your compliments to staff, who send their thanks! We hope we'll see you again soon! Warmest regards, Bronwyn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

A terrific base to explore the beautiful Flinders Ranges. The stately river gums provide a peaceful setting. A very well appointed camp kitchen, modern laundry and baby's bathroom all immaculately clean and well maintained. Thank you Bronwyn and Gary for your welcoming hospitality.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

A fabulous review; thanks very much Steve & Judy.

We love having you stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

A great Caravan Park with equal to the friendliest staff we've met on our travels. Very quiet. with easy access to the Heysen Trail - which is the reason we were there. Stayed for 8 nights - could have easily stayed longer. Toilets and showers were very nice. Beautifully hot water after a day walking the Heysen Trail. Camp Kitchen is very nice and user friendly. Would definately go back if ever up that way.
Can thoroughly recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews